We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lincolnton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lincolnton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lincolnton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Roper Rd, Lincolnton, NC 28092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Everything was wonderful. The decor...the furniture...the flat screen tv...the down comforter...the bathroom was amazing...huge shower...loved loved loved. The free breakfast wasn't great, but sufficient. The bed was a little hard, but the comforter and pillows were divine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    22
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
60
22
6
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This location has very friendly staff. The entire place was very clean and very well kept. The bed was comfortable and the room was well laid out. The shower was great, I really wanted to take it home with me :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Dining options and vendors accepting American Express might be limited in this tiny town, but during a recent business travel requirement I found myself in a one year old Hampton Inn with an up to date gym (with windows) and business center. While the room itself offered sitting space and desk area, the bathroom having granite counters and large shower, the best part of my stay was Cindy the front desk staffer. She managed many tasks at once with grace and even called all the local restaurant merchants to find one who took my corporate Amex! (There were only three of fifteen). If you're needing to be in this tiny town, stay at the Hampton Inn. Best choice around.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very friendly staff, nice location near restaurants.....good southern hospitality. The rooms are clean, towels fresh, and the beds very comfortable. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have stayed at. Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for letting my know about your recent stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. Your comments are important to me, and I consider them to be a gift. It is my hope that you will stay with us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The handicaped room facilities were excellent for my 82 yo mother which make her feel at ease because she has not "traveled" in more than 20 years. The lobby was beautiful & immaculate. Staff were wonderful & reassuring as there was "snow advisory" for the area. She promised to call us if she heard concerning weather report. Complimentary breakfast was second to none!! And I must add the beds were so comfortable - I have back issues & I slept "like a baby". Would love to have the mattress at home!! Do NOT hesitate to stay here!!

Room Tip: Share your concerns with the staff! I asked not to be placed over the front door as I have had prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton. I consider your comments to be a gift and they are important to me. It was a pleasure to have you and your mother as our guests.

It is our hope that you will visit us again, should you return to Lincolnton. Please remember you are important to us and "We Love Having you Here!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have enjoyed staying here when i am in for classes at the NICRT Academy. Great service and the rooms are clean. I find that the beds are very conformable. The breakfast is well worth the stay as well. I feel right at home.

Room Tip: All are great, I like the second floor front winows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience at our Hampton Inn, Lincolnton NC. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. It is important to us to make sure
that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

It is our hope, that should you return to Lincolnton, that you will come stay with us again. Please remember that you are important to us and "We Love Having You Here!" Thank you again, for choosing our Hampton Inn, LIncolnton. You are important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I recently used some of my HHonors points to book a reward night at this location, since I was in town for an event. Very friendly staff, and great hotel accomidations. Very quiet and clean location. Love the Hilton hotels and the Hampton brand, well done.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lincolnton, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Lincolnton! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member. I hope that you will come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lincolnton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincolnton

Address: 129 Roper Rd, Lincolnton, NC 28092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lincolnton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincolnton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincolnton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lincolnton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.