We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Nice. Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lincolnton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lincolnton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lincolnton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   129 Roper Rd, Lincolnton, NC 28092   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Nice. Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I was so happy to find this wonderful and clean hotel. My husband and I were in town for a quick trip to visit family. Cindy was wonderful. She is an asset to your property. She was so friendly and helpful. I can't say anything bad about this hotel! The beds were great. The breakfast was great. Best of all, the place was CLEAN. We will be staying here on any return trip to visit my brother and his family. Loved the no pet..no smoking room we had!

Room Tip: We were in Room 205 and it was very quiet. It is on the quieter side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    25
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
70
25
5
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I have family in Lincolnton and heard they were getting a Hampton Inn, I was shocked to see the beautiful hotel when I arrived. It was so nice to be able to stay close by my family instead of having to drive to a nearby city 30 minutes away. I was completely astounded, the service from the staff, the breakfast and the breakfast lady, even the housekeepers I ran into during my stay were so friendly and caring. Our family was making some very difficult decisions during my stay and this entire staff made my time so much more welcoming. I will tell everyone I know and all my family about this wonderful addition to Lincolnton. Thank you so much to the people that decided to build there.

Room Tip: I think every floor is perfect. I couldn't find a bad side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

This place was spotless and very friendly. So needed in Lincolnton. This is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My family and I stayed that the "new" Hampton Inn Lincolnton on the second night they were open.Our room was so clean!!! We enjoyed having a mircrowave and refrigerator in our room. The access to the internet was efficient and I was thrilled to find an IMAC computer in the business center. The staff at this hotel went over and beyond to take care of us. My family especially enjoyed the breakast, which included waffles and fresh fruit! We will definitely stay here every time we visit family!

Room Tip: Since this hotel is new, I am sure all rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is fabulous! Its only been open a month and all the staff there are extremely friendly. From the friendly Front Desk Staff to the wonderful breakfast, which included a good variety of items, the next morning, I was so pleased to find a Hampton Inn in Lincolnton. My work brings me to the area frequently and now I have somewhere safe and very nice to stay. I really liked the business center because it included a MAC computer which is what i use at home. A must stay if you are coming to the Lincolnton area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I stayed here on business and arrived on their fourth night after they opened. I was treated like royalty. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very nice and includes a variety of hot foods, oatmeal, waffles as well as cereals, yogurt, fruit and pastries, coffee, Biglow teas and juices. They have a small pantry that sells a variety of healthy frozen meals and plenty of snacks and softdrinks. I stayed here on a business trip even though I was working about 40 minutes away. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a brand new hotel. Great news for Lincolnton.

Room Tip: Great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lincolnton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lincolnton

Address: 129 Roper Rd, Lincolnton, NC 28092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lincolnton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincolnton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lincolnton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lincolnton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lincolnton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.