We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   351 Vineyards Crossing, Lexington, NC 27295   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lexington
Fairview Park, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms were nice and had a microwave and mini fridge, which was great because I spent 20 nights there on a recent business trip. While visible from the highway, it looked closed. The outside needs to be cleaned- there is black dirt running down the side and the shopping center in its parking lot is almost completely empty, adding to the appearance of a run-down or abandoned area. Free hot breakfast was nice, but never changed. Twice in 20 days, there were cheese filled omelets rather than scrambled eggs, but that was the only major change. Sausage rotated between patties and links (perhaps twice there was completely undercooked bacon instead of sausage). The pancake machine was always out of order following weekends with unruly children playing with it. My biggest problem with this hotel was the housekeeping staff knocking loudly and announcing themselves before 8 am ( I was awakened by them from the opposite end of the hall) on mornings that I did not have to wake up early. I have never had cleaning staff coming around this early in any other hotel I have stayed in.

Room Tip: I would avoid the end rooms near the stairwell, you can hear everyone walking up and down the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigSwicegood, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Please be assured that the issues you've raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
25
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairburn, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here while passing through. We really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express a lot. Our room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had the vineyard side which was very nice to look at. Breakfast like always was good as well. It's a great location. Right off US highway 52 and close to I-85. i definitely will stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for a vineyard side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while in the area, we were very impressed by this hotel. This is the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever seen! Our very spacious room overlooked the vineyards. The room was very clean and in great shape, again way above what one expects from Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is super convenient to the nearby Childress Winery, whether you are visiting the winery or just staying in the Lexington area, I can't recommend this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Upper floor overlooking the vineyard is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My room had a nice view of the vineyard. The hotel was clean and the high ceilings gave the room a spacious feel. I didn't eat breakfast in the morning but it looked like everyone enjoyed it. Some of my colleagues stayed in Winston but there was no need to make the extra commute when working in Lexington. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this place for a wedding at the vineyard next door. You can tell the hotel is relatively new. It's clean, the room was spacious and had a great view overlooking the vineyard. It was quiet and the staff was great (we called ahead for early check in and they were happy to accommodate the request). I would definitely recommend this place, plus lexington BBQ is just a couple miles down the street!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Looked out my window and see a vineyard which is pretty cool. Room is quiet and very clean. Breakfast is O.K., not fantastic, a waffle maker & more variety of fruit would be nice. Indoor pool is nice but their idea of a complete workout room comes up a little short of my expectations. Great location, easy to get to anyplace in Lexington.

Room Tip: Request one on the vineyard side away Hwy 52, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're glad that you enjoyed most of your stay. I will pass along the information about looking into more weights etc for the exercise room and also to look into getting a waffle maker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is much nicer than the typical Holiday Inn. The decor matches the adjacent Winery. The amenities are in line with other Holiday Inn Express but the look and feel of the hotel is one step up.

Our room had a great view of the vineyards. We had no problems, the staff is helpful and the rooms and grounds are clean and well cared for. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave which is always nice.

The only negative is that the hotel is a few minutes off of I 85. However, it is well worth the extra drive for the quality and price. We would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a vineyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards

Address: 351 Vineyards Crossing, Lexington, NC 27295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Our new hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is just off Hwy 64. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown historic district and the Bob Timberlake Gallery. Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions including the Lowes Motor Speedway, High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, stop by the Shops at Vineyard Crossing, located across the street from our Lexington hotel, or check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone. The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Billings Freight System, Kimberly Clark, Moll Industries and Diebold. Take advantage of our 750 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC. During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ The Vineyards Hotel Lexington
Holiday Inn Express And Suites @ The Vineyards

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.