We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to vineyard, great view, clean, and impeccable service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   351 Vineyards Crossing, Lexington, NC 27295   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lexington
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Walk to vineyard, great view, clean, and impeccable service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thank you to the entire staff of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards for this past weekend. Myself along with 6 of my favorite girlfriends stayed at your hotel for my 30th birthday/wine weekend. It was wonderful!

The staff honored every request and then some! I walked away 100% pleased yesterday with the hospitality.

Thank you! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review - we are so glad that you picked us as your home away from home - hope next time you are in the area you will stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    29
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
24
7
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, nc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice looking hotel. Close to Childress Vineyards. Excellent views if you are on the back side of the hotel.

The walls are very thin. The couple in the next room had a fight that lasted all night...and we heard most of it!

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear traveldave99,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mommabell
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Childress Suite at HIE at the Vineyards is incredibly appointed - full kitchen if you want to stay in and relax or an easy drive to local favorite food (Lexington-style bar b q and a must try is Dion's - voted #1 in the area); a jacuzzi tub to relax away, 2 entrances to the private balcony from the suite, and a private fireplace for cool evenings.

HIE offers an indoor pool with a great bay of windows to nap in the sun after your swim; exercise room to work off the complimentary breakfast which was filling - biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and pancakes, in addition to the usual Continental fare. The Childress Suite balcony looks out over the rolling hills of Childress Vineyards - an easy walk or few minutes of driving to the parking lot - great views at sunrise or sunset.

The staff represent quintessential southern hospitality from the front desk and management to the folks who keep the place spotlessly cleaned - everyone was well-versed on local attractions - DIon's, Uptown Grill, Sweet Pea's and all the bar b q hot spots. Boone Cave Park (if you enjoy walking trails with some history), Native Vines Wine (the 1st Native American vineyard in the US with excellent wines), Childress Vineyards (exceptional grounds and atmosphere) and all the Uptown (downtown) Lexington sights are within in a few minutes drive/walk. Pigs in the City walk tour is must - you must meet Higgins the Bellhog in HIE lobby! Everyone at HIE was ready to serve, give directions, answer questions, etc.

The hotel is quiet, private and close to so many little getaways. This is the perfect couples escape/retreat with every modern amenity at your fingertips.

Room Tip: Childress Suite will not disappoint - 2 private balcony entrances - can be family or adult environme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

A nice setting for a hotel in the midst of a beautiful winery. HOWEVER, the hotel common areas need more thorough and frequent cleaning. The complimentary breakfast was a sham. No fresh fruit--not even a banana for cereal. Coffee was out and I had to look for staff. The pancake machine needed reloading. Sausage patties were a strange texture. Room and bed were fine. For $120, you would expect a premium budget hotel to do better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do a review - we appreciate your comments and concerns. It is with these that we can make the necessary improvements needed to ensure that we delivery the service that is expected to our valued guests.
I apologize that the hotel was not to the standard that you expected and paid for and will work on staff training and making sure that we meet your expectations.
I hope that if you are in the area again you will give us the opportunity to show you that our guests are very important to us and that we have pride in the hotel.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Check in is supposed to be at 4 o'clock. As of 4:30 no rooms were available for us and we needed to be able to get changed and be at a function by 5:30. Front desk clerk could not give us a time the rooms would be ready. Only said that it had been a busy weekend and that she couldn't contact the cleaning staff about it because they get stressed out. After seeing a couple of them I agree, they are stressed out. Seems to me management needs to hire more cleaning staff. The bathroom in the lobby was very messy and obviously way overdue for a cleaning. What is the point to advertise a check-in time if you can't count on it. Went to another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service that we pride ourselves on. I have taken your comments and we are in the process of hiring more housekeeping staff and also doing some more training with thise that are on board already. We always strive to meet all guests requests etc and unfortunately on this occassion failed miserably.
I hope that if you are in the area again that you will contact me so that I can ensure that we meet all of your expectations. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel before as it is within walking distance of the Winery. Hotel is very nice. Room was very clean. Bed was great. I 85 was very close but we could not hear the traffic. Would stay there again Everyone very friendly. Breakfast bar was good. Our only thing was that we stayed on the 3rd floor and whoever was above us did alot of walking or maybe exercise. We would stay there again. Make sure you go in town and eat at Christo's. Very good pizza and it is a buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate all comments. I am so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us - we strive to give exceptional service.
I hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us again - your home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed twice in on week and the staff remembered me the second time I checked in. Front desk staff was great and very friendly. There is not much around the hotel but the ability to take long walks through the vineyard in the evenings made up for having to drive a bit for restaurants. Would definetly stay there again, may be my favorite Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lxnus, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the hotel. We sincerley appreciate all comments. I am glad to hear that you loved the hotel, we strive for exceptional service. I hope next time you are in the area that you choose us again as your home away from home thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards

Address: 351 Vineyards Crossing, Lexington, NC 27295
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Our new hotel in Lexington, NC is conveniently located near the Greensboro International Airport and is just off Hwy 64. We are also within easy driving distance of Childress Vineyards, the uptown historic district and the Bob Timberlake Gallery. Families will enjoy our Lexington, NC accommodations, which provide quick access to area attractions including the Lowes Motor Speedway, High Rock Lake and Denton Farm Park. If shopping is your preference, stop by the Shops at Vineyard Crossing, located across the street from our Lexington hotel, or check out the many antique shops in uptown Lexington. From hikers to racing fans, there's something here for everyone. The Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites offers premium amenities and an ideal location near business attractions such as Billings Freight System, Kimberly Clark, Moll Industries and Diebold. Take advantage of our 750 square foot meeting space to hold your next event at our hotel in Lexington, NC. During your stay at the Lexington, NC Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites , enjoy the heated indoor pool and 24-hour Fitness Center. You can wake up to a complimentary hot breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our excellent Lexington, NC hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites @ The Vineyards
Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ The Vineyards Hotel Lexington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites @ the Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.