We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   101 Plaza Parkway, Lexington, NC 27292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lexington
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wonderful customer service from both night staff and day staff. Rooms were clean, but furniture worn so could use an update. Breakfast okay for self serve. House cleaning staff polite and friendly. Good price for the money.

Room Tip: Try to get on back side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mc Calla
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The beds were very uncomfortable, food was not pleasing. The Quality Inn advertised that it was based on qualilty which we found untrue. It did not have a shower unit I could use even though I was in a handicapped room, The tub/ shower was so deep that I was unable to get in and out of it.

Room Tip: Beds were very uncomfortable. Wasn't as nice as most inns we have stayed,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

For those who've given good ratings to this hotel shame on you obviously you must work here because its not as nice as you say I have stayed at this hotel many times only because they are the only pet friendly hotel in the area witch totally sucks for those who travel a lot like we do and who take there animals along but that's the policy for north Carolinas hotel laws funny this place allows it that's why it disappoints me to advise you this hotel is not clean the shower/tub has an inch of soap scum housekeeping must come in with Windex and spray and wipe its also dusty and some of the rooms have a musky mildew smell again we stay here a lot so we've been in most of the rooms on the second floor also housekeeping likes to start banging on your door about 8;00/9;00 to clean your room when check outs not even til 11;00 but like tonight as we are here in town and back @the hotel despite all the complaints we have what pisses me off is how they advertise coffee 24hrs.this particular hotel has empty pots from 7;00pm on I just went down to the lobby to see if he could put out more of the coffee mate cream because usually they have that out along with that nasty powdered cream the guy that works the night shift said yea that's all we have over there when in fact he was to lazy to get up and go into the kitchen to get more anyone during the day shift would do so no hesitation oh and they also used to have a walful maker but they took that out because it becomes messy and the kitchen lady complains but she's one of those quietly rude people if you know what I mean when you come in for breakfast she doesn't speak to you but if you ask her for something she responds in a rude manner idk she's been working there for a long time so she just may hate her job by now, um what else (thinking) I guess that's pretty much says it all altho.the owner Mr. Patel I believe that's his name he is very nice friendly kind of person ... so with all that being said we still stay here, again its because they will let your pets stay and yea they do give us a good deal on the rate I guess because we do stay there a lot but no this hotel is far from being as nice as some has stated idk either its just an employee that posted good things on the feedback but I wont deceive anyone so if any of my complaints matter to you if you don't mind a dirty shower ,rude, lazy employees misleading advertisement coffee doesn't get made 24/7 then stay or unless you feel like you don't have a choice because of north Carolinas no pets allowed in hotel policy except this one like us ,.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hotel room was very clean, staff very polite, averything worked in the room. Refrig., Microwave, Coffee pot. The shower was great the water really was hot. I have traveled all over the United States and this was one of the best Hotels I have stayed at. By the way the breakfast was a real breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffle,biscuits, orange juice, coffee,milk, danish. You could not ask for a better place to stay for the price we paid. I plan on stopping there again. Thanks again for the great service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very friendly staff...super clean rooms..cold ac....very good stay...would deffintely stay here again...loved my stay...very affordable...applebees and crackle barrell within walking distancel..front desk staff were really nice and helpful..computer center located in lobby..nice clean pool outside..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed here years ago when this hotel was a Holiday Inn Express, so i thought this hotel would be ok. While the rooms were clean and outfited with a microwave/ refridgerator, i was disappointed by several things. The front desk clerk was unfriendly to the point of being almost hostile. Also the main areas of the hotel had a strong odor of stale cigarrettes, even though indoor smoking has not been legal in NC in years. The convenient location is the only thing that might tempt me to consider staying here again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My room was incorrectly book as a smoking room. Biggest complaint is they said they couldn't change my room as they were overbooked. Not sure, but I guess all those people rode in on busses and didn't leave their rooms. I parked next to the front door, and the parking lot wasn't full at all when I left early the next am. Room was loud, and AC did have a 'run fan' option, so there was no way to muffle the noise. If you like gossip, you would've loved my room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 101 Plaza Parkway, Lexington, NC 27292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.