We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Rose Bed & Breakfast

Irish Rose Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenoir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Irish Rose Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Irish Rose Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
1344 Harper Avenue NW, Lenoir, NC 28645   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lenoir B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“a wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

we always stay there when we are in the area. The innkeeper, Rose, is fantastic and such a wonderful person!
the B and B is immaculate and well kept , and Rose is always ready to help.
The breakfast is top notch-

Room Tip: all the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Accommodations are few in this nice town and I am so pleased that my host had the insight to book me in the Irish Rose. The name doesn't sound like a place for a business traveler but trust me , it is great. Clean as a whistle, big rooms, privacy, good mattress and pillows. and yummy baked goods after a hard day at work and beautifully prepared breakfast to start the day off right. The owner is meticulous and really cares about her place and it shows. I highly recommend this as THE place to stay in Lenoir.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a wonderful experience we had recently at Rose's home. The home was beautifully decorated. The bed very comfortable.The breakfast menu and food preparation was excellent. It's the little things that matter and Rose is a master at attending to every detail. The grounds are gorgeous. We had many conversations with Rose about Lenoir and she is probably their most ardent ambassador. She told us so much about the community and as we ventured out we found everything she said to be true. Just an awesome all around experience. Rose and her B & B are two of many reasons we will retire to that area when the time comes. Thanks Rose!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were in the area for MerleFest and stayed in this lovely B and B. Rose is the best hostess ever! You get pick your breakfast items from a wonderful menu and breakfast is served at whatever time you need. Our room was beautiful. I would like to go back and just stay at the B and B and relax for days!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

In Lenoir for a wedding and if we had known how wonderful our stay was going to be, we would have come a day earlier just to stay another night. The house was warm and cozy. You could definitely tell Rose has found a labor of love. Between the chocolate chip peppermint cookies, the softest towels I've ever used and the huge beds, we were in heaven. Made to order breakfast and wonderful conversation with our host made it almost impossible to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

A Christmas present to my wife included flying to NC to shop for furniture on the 321-20 miles of furniture. Rose came up as the best B&B...Woww!!!...it couldn't have been better. Rose (and Miss Ruby, her mom) were absolutely delightful. My only reservation is that every time i find and expose the absolute best.....I can never get a reservation there.....but Rose & the Irish Rose will be that kind of place. If you miss your mom or sister....go there. If you miss a chance to meet some warm great people (the other guests)....go there. If you want to visit a unique charming town , go there. You can't beat the furniture prices....but that was a bonus-to the experience of meeting Rose & Miss Ruby.

Room Tip: 3 rooms, all were exquisite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice rooms and delicious breakfast. This was a business trip, but I will have to come visit again with my wife. I showed her the room (with fireplace) via facetime and she was very jealous. I don't appreciate the finer things as much as she does. I do appreciate cleanliness (check) and good food (check). Thanks Rose!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Irish Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irish Rose Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1344 Harper Avenue NW, Lenoir, NC 28645
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lenoir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial revival home built in 1925. This bed and breakfast has beautifully appointed rooms, wireless internet, private bathrooms, air-conditioning and delicious home cooked full breakfasts. Corporate rates on request. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Rose Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.