We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a hit!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
970 Blowing Rock Blvd. NE, Lenoir, NC 28645   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Long Island
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“This is a hit!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Comfort Inns are very hit and miss. They have some good properties and others that are not so good. We decided to stay here at the last minute and took our chances. Fortunately, the Comfort Inn in Lenoir is a hit! We were very surprised to be an a huge room which was double the normal size which was fresh and comfortable. It's location is on the main drag with plenty of choices for eats. Breakfast was typical for this type of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so glad you gave us the opportunity and we turned out to be a "Hit"! Thank you so much!
Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
15
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, TN
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel for several nights working. There aren't really many other options when in this area.....I have to go back soon and have searched and searched in the vicinity to no avail. The property has been renovated in the lobby and hallways but there's where it ends. The beds were uncomfortable but the worst thing to me was that the bathroom was DIRTY -- my last night I actually spied a bug crawling through!! Honestly, had there been anywhere else in town I could have moved, I would have, no matter the price! I did not have the breakfast offered because of meetings but quite frankly, the area it was served was so tiny I can't imagine it would be very comfortable. The only redeeming thing about it was the staff --- they were super friendly and very attentive ........unfortunately, not much that can be done about an aged, gross bathroom. Maybe the rooms are "next" on the list for renovation -- one can hope! Would not stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Whenever we are in Lenoir, we always stay at the Comfort Inn. The rooms are spacious and upscale, with very nice linens and comfy beds. There is a refrigerator and microwave in each room. The place is quiet, and has a nice pool. WIFI worked great. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good, but this time they ran out of some of the fruit, which I just don't understand on a weekend. That was a minor thing, though, and I would definitely recommend the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us here at Comfort Inn, Lenoir. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed the night before heading to Blowing Rock for the day at Tweetsie Railroad. Their front desk service was wonderful and so polite. He moved us along pretty quickly and even put us in a room close to the pool for the kids. All of the employees we encountered there were all very pleasant, smiling and professional. The morning breakfast was perfect for all of us, we got to make our own waffles, they had eggs, bacon and other breakfast goodies and all for free! Perfect! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had plenty of room for a family of 5, they even gave us extra blankets and sheets for my child's pack and play. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you on next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Lenoir to take the kids to Tweetsie Railroad to see Thomas the Train. Its was a nice basic hotel. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, easy location. The only negative was that it lists incorrect mileage for the distance between the hotel and tweetsie railroad. I would stay at this hotel again, just not to go to tweetsie. All in all a good room for a good price though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking time to give a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I travel for business, and rarely write reviews. However, I had to note that this property is wonderful! The room is likely the cleanest hotel room that I have ever stayed in! Bed/mattress was comfortable, room was VERY quiet (even though I was on the ground floor, facing the street), and the shower was excellent. this property is the prototype of how a hotel should be run....and all for a reasonable rate, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We appreciate your business! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times now. There are other hotel options in Lenoir, but this one is the best in terms of cleanliness and value. It's one of the newer hotels in the area and in a location where you can walk to a convenience store, fast food, and Walmart. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean, and the continental breakfast is good and stocked well each morning. But my favorite things about this hotel are the beds and pillows - they're so soft and luxurious. It's always hard to get out of bed when I stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MgrCILenoir, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to give a great review on our hotel! On behalf of the Comfort Inn team we "thank you" for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lenoir, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 970 Blowing Rock Blvd. NE, Lenoir, NC 28645
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Lenoir
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lenoir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lenoir
Comfort Inn Lenoir
Lenoir Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.