We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, convenient, and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzetta's 2

Pizzetta's 2
1144 East Cutlar Crossing #105, Leland, NC
(910) 371-6001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Leland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leland, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good, convenient, and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We've eaten here with friends, and with grandchildren. They have something for all and it is good. Decent wine at a fair price. Ask for the specials for dinner

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leland, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Very good pizza in Leland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Local pizza and Italian food restaurant featuring very good menu, bar and service. Pizza is delicious as are many of their entrees. Always busy but well worth the wait. So if you have an urge for the taste of a NYC style pizza place, Pizzetta's is the place to be.
"Godere." (enjoy)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Pearl In An Oyster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

OK fans we are fond of neighborhood gems. So I will have to put a stamp on this spot PIZZETTA'S PIZZERIA. They have two locations in Brunswick County Wilmington area.
Village of Brunswick and Anderson Square Plaza www.pizzettas2.net This quaint location offers a great atmosphere with friendly and well knowledge staff a diverse menu full of Italian favorites that are prepared fresh to order. The Garlic Knots are awesome and they have daily specials. ASK for the specials!! we did and were very impressed. Portions you ask? well let's just say you will be carrying your leftovers with you. PIZZETTA'S is so authentic that the original family is still behind the scenes of these fantastic dishes in fact they are photos of them on the wall. So when you are in the area and looking to entertain your palate then look no further than PIZZETTA'S PIZZERIA. www.criadoconcierge.blogspot.com

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

There was a very short wait on a Saturday night. I was greeted by a friendly smiling face and was seated in 3 minutes. My drink order and some complimentary garlic knots arrived quickly. Having never eaten here before I asked my waitress for her recommendations. She suggested spaghetti and meatballs with a side salad and garlic cheese bread. The food arrived quickly. They were all excellent! All portions were oversized and reasonably priced. Though I did not try the pizza that is on my list for next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Get with it Pizzetta's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I studied the menu and noted it had no references to gluten-free choices, which is essential since my spouse is a celiac. Most good restaurants worldwide are equipped to deal with this issue. I called and when "NO" responses came to all my inquiries as to gluten-free choices, the response was "Well, he can eat a salad".

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzetta's 2 also viewed

Leland, North Carolina Coast
Leland, North Carolina Coast
 
Leland, North Carolina Coast
Leland, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pizzetta's 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzetta's 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.