We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leland, NC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 Towne Lake Drive, Leland, NC 28451   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Leland, NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Very nice stay. Moving to Brunswick Forest. Best place to stay in the area.
Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Nice pool, workout room and staff. Hotel is also conienient to shopping and Wilmington.
I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Congratulations on your move to Brunswick Forest! Looking forward to your next visit to check on the progress on your home. Please allow us to be your "in-between" home for your visits! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    78
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
151
119
16
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Friendly staff, nice decor, comfy bed. . .all good things! Hotel was not too far from the beach or Front Street fun, but priced just right! We really enjoyed our stay. I especially liked the lovely tiled shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! It is our goal to ensure the highest of quality provided to our guests. We are conveniently located to many attractions. Looking for your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have family in the Leland area, so this is a perfect fit for the 3 of us while visiting! The rooms are spacious. The staff is kind. The breakfast is good. Very convenient to have an adjacent Walmart pretty much in the same parking lot. Our trip was very enjoyable at this hotel. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We hope you consistently select Best Western Plus for your hotel needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great staff no matter what time of day.... clean, inviting. A great sleep. Front Desk knows what they are doing ...very engaged. Okay for a quick bite in the am up until 9:30 am otherwise, go to Port City Java for coffee. Have spent extended periods of time here and will be back.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms with walk in shower only - very accommodating bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when you are visiting in the area. Our guests are our business and we take pride in making your stay feel "like home". Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupper Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Overall th otel was GREAT. Staff VERY helpful, VERY friendly and went out of the way to assist... Rooms were GREAT comfortable, clean, quite. Walmart and other restraunts and stores are accessable just across the parking lot from the hotel, which is very nice with kids and family. Breakfest was overall good and I would eat there again. But was missing some items. I asked for them and they got them for me right away. Orange juice did not tast good. But, I was still very satisfied with the breakfest. I will stay at this hotel again, I already have book our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for being loyal to our hotel. In the future please let us know if there is a problem with the taste of the juice or anything else and we will do our best to make it right! Looking forward to your next visit Matthew!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The room was lovely and the front desk service was extremely helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The only complaint I would have is the maid service was completed very late in the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I apologize you had late room cleaning. Dependent on the room you were in and where the housekeepers started cleaning during your stay, makes a difference as to when this is completed. If you have a specific time you would like the room cleaned, please let our front desk or housekeeping staff know and we will do our best to accommodate the request! Please book with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel with terrible pillows---hard, lumpy, clumpy synthetic foam which does not depress, keeps your head at a strange angle. Tried to get a replacement, but all pillows are apparently the same, no other options. Would love to stay here otherwise as they really go all out to make your stay excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgooden, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for your review Dianne. We are looking into some alternative pillows for purchase for the rooms as well due to guest feedback. Thank you for the additional comments as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites

Address: 1120 Towne Lake Drive, Leland, NC 28451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westgate Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Westgate Hotel Leland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Westgate Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.