We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1020 Grandiflora Drive, Leland, NC 28451 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean rooms and facilities. The pool and the 24 hour fitness center were a huge plus. Super friendly and helpful staff. Jane and Katie were great. I would definitely recommend staying here for leisure or business travel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your reveiw. Thank you for the kind words about Jane and Katie. Both have been on our staff for 3 years and do an amazing job of welcoming our guests. Again, thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again! Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    34
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
67
17
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is convenient to the USS North Carolina. Beautiful hotel located on Highway 17. Restaurants are close by. The room was well laid out, and the bed was very comfortable. Easy check in and check out. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to give us a review. We are always promoting how close we are to all of the area attractions such as the Battleship NC and Historic Wilmington. So glad you were able to enjoy yourself and thank you for the kind comments on the hotel. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, NC, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is courteous, helpful and go out of their way to be of assistance. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and clean. They have a hot breakfast that is very good and is kept well stocked. Our stay was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our Staff truly cares about each guest. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

When I arrived at the hotel, I was tired and ready for some comfort. The front desk provided a lack of understanding, bad attitude, unfriendliness, and a general attitude of 'the customer is the problem'. Some patience and understanding would have turned my day around - instead I wish I had turned around and left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eaglevstar, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We truly apologize for any problems you encountered during your check in. Our hotel is well known for our friendly service so you can imagine my suprise when I read this. We take guest service very seriously and do everything within our power to make sure our guest are receiving the utmost in care and attention. I will speak to our management team to address your review and do any necessary retraining to ensure that all of our guests are receiving a first class experience. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stay here frequently. The staff will do whatever needs to be done to assure your comfort. Melissa, at the front desk, is always extremely helpful. Very relaxing stay. All of the rooms are large and comfortable. I stay in a lot of hotels, this Comfort Suites is one of the quietest and most relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We appreciate the comments on Melissa. She has been with us for a long time and works very hard to make each guest feel welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent facility, great staff. Nice rooms with comfortable bed. Food in restaurant for breakfast was average quality. Very helpful staff--front desk, housekeeping, maintenance. Plenty of parking. Good access to Wilmington and beaches. Great golf course nearby.

Room Tip: Stay in back away from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. Glad you found time to enjoy the golf course. Also, thank you for the kind comments on our staff, they really do care about our guests. We will evaluate our breakfast items to see if there is anything we can do to improve. We are somewhat bound by the brand on what we can serve but we are always looking for ways to improve. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Just a quick ride to downtown Wilmington and area beaches and so much better on the wallet! Very clean. Rooms were large with all the amenities you need. Stayed two nights over the weekend. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crown142, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay as well as Wilmington. We hope to see you again in the near future. Barry E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area

Address: 1020 Grandiflora Drive, Leland, NC 28451 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Leland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all suite property is well appointed with custom designed décor and comes with amenities such as complimentary continental breakfast, wireless internet, heated indoor pool with outdoor patio, well equipped fitness room, lobby business library and pantry.We understand the need for spacious and comfortable rooms so we have gone to great lengths to give you what you desire. We have expanded the ceiling heights in all rooms creating an open feel. In addition, we have widened the king rooms and incorporated all queen size beds in our double rooms to give you the additional room and comfort you deserve.All of our suites come equipped with 37” LG flat screen televisions, wireless internet, sleeper sofa, ergonomically correct chair and work desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, luggage rack and much more. Exercise and Refresh your spirit anytime of the day by using our 24 hour fitness center or our indoor heated salt water pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Magnolia Greens Hotel Leland
Comfort Suites Leland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Leland-Wilmington Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.