We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compassionate Expressions ~ A Piece Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leicester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary
Save
You added Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary to your Saves list
207 Robinson Cove Rd., Leicester, NC 28748   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Prospect, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Compassionate Expressions ~ A Piece Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

"Compassionate Expressions" is a gift. I had scrambled to find accomodations in the Leicester/Asheville N.C. area. Reva went out of her way to make ready their new Dharma Room, which was in the process of completion. Peace, sacred land, and accessibility to Asheville were all a perfect solution to my needs. Several well appointed rooms are equipped with kitchens, versatile sleeping arrangements, and mountain views. Hot tubs and a variety of healing services are available.

I highly recommend "Compassionate Expressions" for your special get-away, personal retreat or interim overnight stay. Prepare to be amazed!

Room Tip: Though the "Dharma Room" has no kitchen, it is clearly sacred space, mindfully created, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was the most amazing vacation that we have ever taken in our lives. It was so nice to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. No cell phones, no internet, no tv, just the most relaxing serene place I could imagine. From the first night we were there, sitting in the outdoor hot tub at the edge of the forest, we watched the stars in the sky and the thousands of fireflies all over property. It was like being part of an enchanted forest. The services were amazing and well done. Anyone that finds this property is truly lucky such as ourselves. It gives you a chance to reconnect with yourself and/or a loved one. It leaves one truly speechless to have experienced such a beautiful place. You feel a sadness when you leave and have to go back to "reality" again. It makes you want to change your reality for the better. We will most certainly be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was certainly an off the beaten path type of place but perfect if you are looking for peace and relaxation! No cell phone service was actually a wonderful surprise!! Awesome grounds with a cold mountain creek running alongside the property. My daughter loved seeing and petting the goats. We enjoyed the tranquil walking paths. The amazing mountain views especially beautiful in the evening when we light up the fire pit and look out over the terrain. We received massages onsite and were very pleased with this service. I was impressed that the cabin was very very clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KRHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I had the absolute fortune of finding Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn and Healing Sanctuary. There is nothing that compares! For those who might fear the lack of technology, take a deep breath and relax! This is what getting away from it all is! It is a lovely place with spectatular views. Reva was absolutely charming and warm and I personally did partake in the healing package. It was life changing! Reva is such a warm spirit you will find solace and healing with her. I recommend the healing package without question! Had a cranial-sacral healing and my neck has not bothered me as acutely as it did before! It is a short drive from the Biltmore which we toured the two days we were there. We became annual pass holders and will defintely be staying here again! The hot tub near the creek was magical and so relaxing. We stayed for our belated honeymoon and will be back again! You will be so glad and your spirit renewed with a night or two here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaMalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is a beautiful spot out in the middle of nowhere. The grounds are so nicely maintained, and the area is so serene and picturesque. There are plenty of places on the property to sit and enjoy some peace and quiet. I highly recommend this retreat for anyone who wants to reconnect with themselves and/or a loved one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jehsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

In late October 2013 my girlfriend and I needed a place to stay near Asheville (NC) for two nights and we happened on Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn and Healing Sanctuary. We were surprised to encounter such a warm and generous welcome from our hosts; and the Inn is exactly what it says it is on the website.
We hired a cabin for the two nights; within was a warm wood burning stove which had been laid ready for lighting. The cabin is spacious and well equipped.
The whole location is geared up for calm, peace and healing, and the animals are very much part of the welcoming family. We hope to return for a longer visit one day.
Peter Martindale

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the two cabins, both seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Compassionate Expressions. Our hostesses were lovely and gracious, and the animal innkeepers were very welcoming as well. We spent time in the hot tub under the stars on a chilly night, we played a killer game of scrabble, and gloried in the silent simplicity. It was interesting and restful to be technology-free. One morning I woke up and thought "so this is what it's like to find out about the weather by stepping outside." The view from our room was spectacular. It was the perfect retreat from a busy craft show, even the ride up to the inn was beautiful. Circumstances permitting, we'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dru M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
16.9 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
17.2 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 58 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
14.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
14.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#29 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary

Address: 207 Robinson Cove Rd., Leicester, NC 28748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking to visit Asheville, NC and want to rent clean and comfortable accommodations that capture the best of both worlds: a quiet, scenic, Nature and Spa Retreat yet close to enchanting downtown Asheville, Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary has this to offer and much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing