We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You owe it to your "self"....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leicester
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary
Save
You added Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary to your Saves list
207 Robinson Cove Rd., Leicester, NC 28748   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leicester
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgewater, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You owe it to your "self"....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

to visit this amazing, beautiful and spirit-filled slice of heaven on Earth. The natural beauty of the mountains, the trees, and the wildlife alone are worth the trip. The warm and loving welcome I received from the three resident "mascots" was a fantastic beginning to an amazing "me"-cation. I included massage and various other healing services. Reva's gifts are amazing. I came home feeling happier and more at peace with myself. For those of us with a high stress job or life, let Reva help you get re-centered and grounded. This is my third trip (and I plan many more in the future). Turn of the cellphone, leave the laptop at home, bring a good book, breathe the fresh mountain air, listen to nature as you fall asleep and love yourself! Namaste dear friends. - Tony - Bridgewater, Virginia

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tonyinvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about how great this place is. It is the perfect way to reconnect with your inner self and with nature. My partner and I had our commitment ceremony here last October, and didn't have the opportunity to relax, so we returned to spend some time just for us. The energy healing by Reva was relaxing and enlightening, and both Reva and Lenora were so welcoming and helpful. We will definitely be returning again and again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

You can tell the devotion that the owners have put into their inn. It's a beautiful drive to the place, and you instantly feel the peace and tranquility when you show up. They are incredibly generous hostesses, and the animals about the resort made me incredibly happy! The cabins are nice, spacious, and peaceful, whereas the hot tub's are magical at night, especially with starry skies. I did the healing experience with Reva, and while I'm automatically skeptical of most things, she was dead on in every aspect, and really gave me a lot to think about, and more to strive for. The only minus was that I'd probably go solo next time, as I feel that the healing and peaceful aspect are better experienced solo. The only negative was that I tend to be a restless person that needs an activity aspect, and while I took hikes around the property, I should have planned for an activity off the property (such as white water rafting, kayaking, etc), for one of the days and it would have been perfect. But one gets a wonderful vibe from the property, the rooms are great, the hot-tubs wonderful, and you truly do feel the compassion that comes through. Definitely an experience to do/stay at if you're in or around the Asheville area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I searched and searched until I found the place that felt right. Compassionate Expressions and Reva’s gentle hospitality were a perfect fit. These folks have put a lot of love into their retreat. We had never been to Asheville and not being city people we needed a safe and comfy place to land out of the city while we enjoyed the warm air and great views. Our cabin, Spirit Creek was perfectly clean and still, aside from the bubbling mountain stream you could hear from the front porch. Hot tubs and a beautiful pavilion were steps away, as were a pair of goats and a pair of the sweetest pooches. A majestic hike for fitness oriented people waits behind the walls of the cabin and brings you to the very best views of the valley. Overlooking the cabins is a vast stretch of beautifully manicured field to match the rest of the property. You could have an awesome retreat or small event here. Perfectly cut, dry wood is replaced daily along with kindling for a quaint and warm woodstove to help heat your cabin. The showers were piping hot, towels were fluffy and the kitchen had everything you would need including a dishwasher! There was a cozy futon and plenty of reading material along with two full size beds. Go here if you want a truly relaxing escape to reconnect. There is no phone or internet or TV and you will be glad. Next door in the main inn is a chance to rejuvenate your body and spirit with a healing by Reva that will perfectly complement your stay and bring you to a state of heightened well-being. Stay here just for this reason! My session was almost a week ago and I still feel better than before. DO enjoy the hot tubs; the upper hot tub is the most radical one I have ever seen and the most entertaining part of the stay. Do not let the sleepy appearance steer you away if what you need is a true escape from the hustle and bustle of life to give your soul a much deserved treat. This is the most quiet I have EVER enjoyed. Still, Asheville is only 30 minutes away for the best food.

Room Tip: Spirit Creek is the closest you can be to the beautiful creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Transcendtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This place is filled with serenity and bliss. Went there with my family and greatly enjoyed our stay. The sorrounding mountains, nearby creek, fall colors, spacious cabin and outdoor fire place, made our vacation to North Carolina, a very relaxing one. We also had a very positive healing experience. Greatly appreciate Reva and Lenora for all the warmth and affection..Would definately look forward for another visit to this spiritual resort, sometime next year..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shilpa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

As soon as we pulled into the property, we were surrounded by peace and beauty. We loved how the simplicity of the cabin seemed to help us reconnect to ourselves and to each other. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I went to this inn for a wedding but it is more like a resort with trails, hot tubs, saunas and healing services. I ended up staying an extra night and it was well worth the cost. It's very relaxing. It's super clean which I appreciate. My room and a deep giant tub to relax in and read my novel. The owners seemed to go out of their way to fulfill all of our needs and we loved meeting their dogs! Sweetest dogs ever (-:

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice. However, the cabins had a fire burning stove to add to the ambience an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leicester
16.9 mi away
Inn on Biltmore Estate
Inn on Biltmore Estate
#2 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,684 reviews
18.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
17.2 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 58 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
14.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
14.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#29 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary

Address: 207 Robinson Cove Rd., Leicester, NC 28748
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Leicester
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leicester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking to visit Asheville, NC and want to rent clean and comfortable accommodations that capture the best of both worlds: a quiet, scenic, Nature and Spa Retreat yet close to enchanting downtown Asheville, Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary has this to offer and much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing