We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've tasted better!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral Buffet and Grill

Golden Corral Buffet and Grill
904 US 401 Bypass North, Laurinburg, NC
(910)277-1620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 46 restaurants in Laurinburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I've tasted better!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Very few items are fresh food. It taste like warmed overs from yesterday!!! Sometimes the sirloin steak is pretty good, but that's it!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    4
    2
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet was great. The cost was the same as you would fined at any Golden Corral that you would visit. Would eat their again if I was in the Laurinburg area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok Goldern Corral”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food is alright. Service is good. Same thing on buffet bar night after night. Need to add/expand bar.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnwell, SC
2 reviews
“hot food was not hot, cold food not cold”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Salad bar was attractive to the eye, but the plates were HOT, (no cold bowls or plates for the cold food), the cold foods were not cold. The fried okra-cold, fried fish was cold, didn't eat much of any of it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkton, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bad Food/Nasty Place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place was just nasty! No other way to explain. All the tables were piled high with dirty dishes and we had to clean our own table. I am not a fan of buffets anyway but to make my husband happy we decided to eat here! Never, never again! The buffet was not clean and the food trays were not full. Some were even empty!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral Buffet and Grill also viewed

Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
 
Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
Laurinburg, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Golden Corral Buffet and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral Buffet and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.