We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, nice staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Laurinburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Laurinburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Clean room, nice staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

When in Laurinburg, I normally stay at the Pineacres Lodge (an older motel nearby) due to the comfortable atmosphere there and a long relationship with the owner. On this trip, I waited too long to make a reservation and Pineacres was full. I called around and found a room at the Hampton Inn and the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful while arranging my stay. When I arrived, the ladies on duty were equally friendly. The room was clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. I used the iron and ironing board, the TV and the in room wi-fi and found all to work as expected. There is also a pool, which appeared to be well maintained, but I did not have a chance to use it. The next morning, I went to the free breakfast and had scrambled eggs, sausage, a biscuit and orange juice, along with a Belgian waffle. There was also cereal, milk, fruit, muffins, bagels, etc. If you stay here, be sure to watch the video about the hotel that comes on when you first turn on the TV. It is not a stock video shown at all Hampton Inns -- this one is a music video that features the people who work in the hotel. I enjoyed it so much I watched it twice that evening and twice more before checking out. While I will continue to stay at Pineacres Lodge because of my long friendship with the owner, whenever it is full, I will be at the Hampton Inn. You can't go wrong here and the price was also cheaper than the other national chains I contacted.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
23
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for work recently. Nice clean hotel. Staff had a welcome video on the tv that was truly unique.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hotel is clean and modern. However walls sound thin. You could hear showers and toilets in the middle of the night. Rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon. Breakfast was hot but not good quality (powdered eggs, very thin bacon, etc. ). Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall fair but not good enough to stay again. Trip Advisor rated it number one, but having stayed at both, I think the Holiday Inn Express is better quality.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Lumpy beds, dated rooms and furniture... and the best part is you can smell cigarette smoke in your non-smoking hotel room. This may be the "best" hotel in Laurinburg, but I would recommend heading up to Fayetteville. Don't let the cute "home-town" staff video fool you when you turn on the tv. I'm a diamond traveler and this hotel is toward the bottom.

Room Tip: I cannot recommend a good room location for non-smokers... Smoke WILL get in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

This Hampton is worth the drive and any difficulty in finding it. The staff is very friendly and you will have a comfortable stay. Breakfast is fine and very well presented and maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The ADDRESS is not 115 Hampton Circle.. It's 115 Hampton Drive.. Set my nav.. to Hampton circle and took me to a wrong location about 8 miles away. Good thing I had some common sense and tried DRIVE..Nice Hampton otherwise.. They need to get the address corrected.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, north carolina
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This is a fairly small, but very comfortable Hampton Inn. It is close to Downtown Laurinburg, St. Andrews College and route 74. Breakfast was fine; room quiet, lots of parking. Contrary to some of its listings, this facility does NOT have any sort of fitness facility, and when I asked about this possibility, there seems to be no agreement with any off-site gym.

Room Tip: Not really much difference; none would be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Laurinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laurinburg

Address: 115 Hampton Circle, Laurinburg, NC 28352-5436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Laurinburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Laurinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laurinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Laurinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurinburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Laurinburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.