We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend at Fox Hole” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins at Seven Foxes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Toxaway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Seven Foxes
Save
You added Cabins at Seven Foxes to your Saves list
Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Special!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hickory, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great weekend at Fox Hole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This was my fourth visit to Seven Foxes. My niece and I were only able to stay for the weekend, but we had a great time. The cabin is absolutely charming. The living room is spacious and comfortable, with a fabulous fireplace. The bedroom is beautiful, with a wonderful window and an antique wardrobe. We love to hike and Seven Foxes is a great base for a hiking vacation. The weather was perfect with just a hint of chill in the evening. Sapphire Mountain Brewing Company was a great find for dinner after a hard day of hiking. Whether you want an outdoor vacation or just want to relax, you won't be disappointed by Seven Foxes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lexington, s.c.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying in our own cabin in 7 Foxes. It was soooo cozy and clean and well stocked. I wish that I could have stayed longer. The trails and waterfalls are beautiful and the small towns nearby are fun to go antique shopping. There are restaurants nearby that were great for breakfast or dinner. The best part of the trip was waking up to snow falling. Can't wait to go back. Debbie

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I came with my boyfriend and parents and my puppy. We all enjoyed the stay very much. It was very nice to get away from everything and relax with the people i love. The cabin was cozy and there was fire wood waiting for us. We went because we had a livingsocial deal and I would probably go back even if I didn't have a discount. It was great to get away and enjoy some downtime. Don't go on a sunday because NOTHING is opened. We had to drive a ways away to find an open restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary at "The Foxes" and what a perfect trip this turned out to be! The Raccoon loft was adorable, cozy and had everything you could imagine inside and out. The grounds were beautiful, the hiking trails had creative little scenes to keep you walking and the animals (goats and mini horse) were fun to feed. We made a fire each night and sat on the porch drinking a glass of wine and listening to the small waterfall just below. I couldn't imagine celebrating my anniversary any other way and I'm positive we will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Seven Foxes is in a fantastic location for hiking in Panthertown, Gorges State Park, Sapphire and more. My family and friends have rented out a few cabins for the past couple years. Everyone of the cabins has been great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Cabins at Seven Foxes are incredible! Fox Hole is clean, quaint, equipped with everything you need and presented first class in every little touch. The atmosphere and view is very beautiful and relaxing. We loved sitting on the porch with a glass of sine ~ the fall colors were in full bloom and breathtaking. We live in Reno and have found our favorite "Spot" all the way in North Carolina.

Room Tip: Fox Hole is perfect for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was the best thing I ever did for myself. Needed to get away for a couple days and chose Seven Foxes Cabins - so glad I did. It was a beautiful place. Cabin was wonderful. It was so breathtaking, peaceful and relaxing that I felt all my stress just melt away. Didn't think about home at all. I can't wait to get a chance to go back. Would like to stay for three or four nights in stead of two. There are so many waterfalls to see and two days just wasn't enough to see them all. I recommend a stay at Seven Foxes Cabins for anyone at any time.

Room Tip: Don't need a loft unless children are staying. They would love that. I only know about Raccoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabins at Seven Foxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Seven Foxes

Address: Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Lake Toxaway
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lake Toxaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely mountain retreat nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains in the land of waterfalls in NC. Off the beaten path, enter another world to an enchanting secluded oasis on 7 landscaped acres with a lovely view of a barnyard meadow and mountains. In keeping with its wildlife rustic theme, each cabin has its own personality beautifully appointed with unique antiques. Charming enough to consider having your family gathering, wedding, meeting or business retreat and yet the private cabins are an easy stroll from one another. Pet friendly. Open year round! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Seven Foxes Hotel Lake Toxaway
Cabins At 7 Foxes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins at Seven Foxes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.