We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins at Seven Foxes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Toxaway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Seven Foxes
Save
You added Cabins at Seven Foxes to your Saves list
Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring Special!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We spent a few days here and found it very relaxing. We look forward to coming back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
74
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Both my fiance and I rented one cabin and my brother and his family rented another cabin. The cabins are located in a quiet well kept area in Lake Toxaway and fully stocked (you just need to buy groceries). The owners of the property do such a great job.
There was a cute little kids play area for the kids. Everything is within a short drive (i.e top notch restaurants, hiking, trout fishing, etc).
We hope to visit there again real soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This was our second time at the Cabins! Always a nice getaway and just love the decor and landscaping of the entire area! Love the fact that we can bring our 4 legged family member and he loves it too!! Nice place to go and we highly recommend this place to everyone!! May the foxes be with you!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was our second trip to Seven Foxes and we would come back again. The accomodatiosn are always great and very clean. We particlarly love the grounds for walking and we always bring our two Boston Terriers. This is the perfect locale for a relaxing get away. I would not hesitate to recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in the fox hole cabin. It had all the amenities of home and was very clean. It is a perfect cabin for a couple. It is also a great place to bring our dog. The kitchen is well equipped, we ended up buying groceries and cooking at the cabin. We're hoping to bring family next time and stay in one of the larger cabins. We enjoyed our walks around the grounds and the small surprises along the way.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice mountain weekend getaway; Seven Foxes will not disappoint! We stayed in the Bear Cabin. Although the location is somewhat remote, we found plenty to do and even went on a waterfall search.

It doesn't matter what your plans are, Seven Foxes will have the right accomodations for you! This was our first visit but it will not be our last.

Room Tip: If you need handicap access, the Bear Cabin is not for you. It has high steps. Make sure you let the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband was coming back from deployment and we were looking for a nice mountain getaway before he went back to work. When we found this place, it was love at first sight. We knew this was exactly what we were looking for- private cabins, mountains, all the home basics inside, and the ability to bring our dog! When we got there it was even better than we expected. We stayed in Fox Hole and could not have asked for or needed more. It was perfect. Quite, secluded, clean, smelled good, equipped, comfortable and beautiful. We could not have asked for more, truly a fantastic rustic yet still modern getaway and we are sure to return!

Room Tip: Fox Hole is perfect for a couple and a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabins at Seven Foxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Seven Foxes

Address: Seven Foxes Lane off of Slick Fisher Road, P.O. Box 123, Lake Toxaway, NC 28747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Lake Toxaway
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Lake Toxaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely mountain retreat nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains in the land of waterfalls in NC. Off the beaten path, enter another world to an enchanting secluded oasis on 7 landscaped acres with a lovely view of a barnyard meadow and mountains. In keeping with its wildlife rustic theme, each cabin has its own personality beautifully appointed with unique antiques. Charming enough to consider having your family gathering, wedding, meeting or business retreat and yet the private cabins are an easy stroll from one another. Pet friendly. Open year round! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Seven Foxes Hotel Lake Toxaway
Cabins At 7 Foxes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins at Seven Foxes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.