We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Lure Smokehouse

Lake Lure Smokehouse
2795 Memorial Highway, Lake Lure, NC
+1 828-625-0937
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 18 Restaurants in Lake Lure
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: BBQ, Burgers, American
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

stopped in for lunch. NEVER got waited on but several people who came in after us did.
We got up and left after 10 minutes of being ignored.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim T, Owner at Lake Lure Smokehouse, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Sorry you never got waited on. We had other complaints about a certian server that was fired around the middle of October. We ask you to gives another try and if you have a problem ask for managment.. We like to take care of problems as the are happing - we don't know unless you tellus as it happens.

Thanks,
Tim Turner, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    27
    16
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not our cup of tea...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The wait at this place is ridiculous. The staff is snobby. The food isn't great & the prices are high. My advice, go somewhere else.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food was ok, but the service is quite slow. Plan on being there a while if there is any crowd at all. They cant quite seem to keep it together if there is any more than 2 or 3 at a time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanfield, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had the most delicious breakfast here the day we left. They give you so much food, I couldn't even eat it all. It was true down home cooking as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good breakfast value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had breakfast here. Was referred by the staff at the Lake Lure Inn. They give a 10% discount to Lake Lure Inn guest. The food was good. The value was very fair. The service was fast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Lure Smokehouse also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Lake Lure Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Lure Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.