We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch is where it's at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa to your Saves list
The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2771 Memorial Highway, Lake Lure, NC 28746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brunch is where it's at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This place is gorgeous and has that old
time charm, but the highlight is the Sunday brunch- it is amazing! The service was excellent, very friendly staff. The Inn is conveniently located to so many different attractions but is an attraction all it's own. Don't miss the apple festival nearby if you are staying Labor Day weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNSel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hanging their hat on the movies filmed in the area, small rooms, limited food options & somewhat stuffy staff, we were just passing thru. Glorified motel with a huge price tag. Rooms comfortable but small.

Room Tip: All rooms small so pick what you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinjiang, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

beachside hotel?
how bout a $120 a night MOTEL that labels a beautiful view of the parking lot as beachside, provides no refrigerator, claims free amenities that dont include shaving cream, doesnt even serve hot breakfast, you have to practically beg to get your room cleaned, it aint a room, its a walkway around the bed, curtains are translucent, so forget the darkness. the only smurfy things were the early pool hours and margaret the bartender.
$370 for 3 nights in a motel (that's no [--] haunted, btw)? 'nuff said. if this is your decision, its a poor 1.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humblehueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were there for one overnight as wedding attendees and had made reservations months in advance. Paying over $100 for the old, musty, outdated, crowded and somewhat dangerous (step down into the tiny bathroom was not marked in any way) room wasn't bad enough; then they added $50 for two dogs. We were given no information as to checkout time or anything else...they just took the credit card and gave us the room keys. The TV reception on the circa 1980 TV, that was mounted at the ceiling as there was no other room, was so bad it was hard to tell what program was being shown. A totally disgraceful rip-off money wise. On top of that, they charge to enter the only beach on the lake. It's a beautiful setting with lovely ambiance that is totally ruined by their gouging.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cotygazelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family and I were going to stay here over Easter weekend so that we could attend the sunrise service at Chimney Rock. We were really looking forward to our stay. When we checked into the room and put our toddler son down, he walked over to the bed and picked up an opened condom wrapper from off the floor. When my husband called the front desk, whoever he spoke with asked us to bring the wrapper to them...gross! My husband told them that we were leaving and they can come clean up the used condom wrappers themselves. They were not apologetic about the incident. Not only are they failures in keeping their rooms clean, but they are also failures at customer service. This place is certainly overrated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_Cutlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1927LakeLureInn, Public Relations Manager at The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We are very concerned about your experience and we are interested in speaking with you to get your input in assisting us with making our service better. Please contact me at (800) 301-2770. Sincerely, Julie Belcher / Florida Corporate Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We hosted approx. 90 guests for our destination wedding last October and everyone had a blast! Patrick gave us a full tour of the impressive antiques and classic photos housed in this gorgeous building during one of our tours, and we fell in love with the location when we saw it decorated for the holidays.
We stayed in the Jennifer Grey Suite and it was the perfect place for pre-wedding photos. Location is fabulous: all our guests enjoyed exploring Lake Lure and nearby Chimney Rock throughout the weekend. We hosted a BBQ beach party the night before, then ended up at the nearby bar afterwards and the Moose & Goose after that. The food is incredible and we were impressed by the spa downstairs. All the staff members we worked with were great and the accomodations were extremely affordable for our guests.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 30749022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I think everyone overrates this hotel personally...the rooms are small and there was no bathtub in our room only a shower.....on the other hand though the staff were all extremely nice the food in the restaraunt was great. The couples massage was beyond amazing....I would definitely eat there or pay for services in the spa again I'm on the fence though about weather or not we would stay in the inn again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Lure
4.4 mi away
Fox Run Resort
Fox Run Resort
#3 of 5 in Lake Lure
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
15.3 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
13.4 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites
Mountain Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Flat Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rumbling Bald Resort on Lake Lure
2.1 mi away
The Esmeralda Inn
The Esmeralda Inn
#1 of 4 in Chimney Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Lure
The Lodge on Lake Lure
#1 of 4 in Lake Lure
4.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa

Address: 2771 Memorial Highway, Lake Lure, NC 28746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Lake Lure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Lure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Blue Ridge Mtns, The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa is a haven of peace and tranquility. Our spectacular setting has long been a favorite for weddings, banquets, conferences and retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The 1927 Lake Lure Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1927 Lake Lure Hotel Lake Lure
Lake Lure Inn
1927 Hotel Lake Lure
1927 Lake Lure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing