We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for barbeque and sandwiches.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Riverside Pavilion Restauraunt - CLOSED

Old Riverside Pavilion Restauraunt
3105 Memorial Hwy, Lake Lure, NC 28746
(828) 625-2200
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Good place for barbeque and sandwiches.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It's a local fast food place with good hot sandwiches and beer or soft drinks. Our service was quick and the food was prepared fresh. It's on the river and a neat place for young and old alike.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Staff friendly, food good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We wanted BBQ and didn't want to drive 45 minutes from our cabin rental to Hendersonville. This place had good pork sandwiches and a nice view of the lake. Not the cleanest or fanciest place, but I liked it anyway and will go back there next time we are in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average, but a good value!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The food is pretty good. Not great, but not expensive either and it's always OPEN. In Chimney Rock and Lake Lure this is not the norm. The wait staff are friendly. The building is interesting. The view is great. the outdoor area is nice. I am not a big "biker" fan, the the bike bar is downstairs and it really is calm, mostly 50+ ers want to hang on to their youth! the Upstairs is fine for familys and grandmas birthday celebration! The Screaming Eagle sandwich is my favorite. The wings are good as well. The Hunt Brothers Pizza is not a bad pizza, yes I have had better, but for 10 bucks, loaded with what ever you want, enough for two people, it pretty good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were ther over the summer & listened to an awesome band! Had a GREAT time & my husband has been wanting to learn to play the electric guitar ever since,

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun atomsphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The atomsphere isn't what the stereotype of a biker bar & grill are. Their staff is friendly & flirty. Their wings are delish and view isn't too bad either. It's decorated appropriately, and I'm guessing cute wouldn't be the right word, do I'll go with bad[--]. ;) Another perk, you eat outside beside the river.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Riverside Pavilion Restauraunt also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Riverside Pavilion Restauraunt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.