We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Float like a butterfly, fly like a Hawk!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canopy Ridge Farm

Canopy Ridge Farm
7115 US Hwy 74A, Lake Lure, NC 28746
(828) 625-4500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Attractions in Lake Lure
Type: Tours, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Float like a butterfly, fly like a Hawk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

OH WoW. Just go and do this!

Our first Zip line experience, staff were very friendly and accommodating and good at calming the first time jitters. Excellent safety orientation with attention to safety and FUN all the way through the zip line tour. Rocky and Ethan were excellent and took very good care of us. This is an experience not to be missed!

We feel this is great fun for all ages - just go and enjoy! We will be back and bring friends!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A great experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Ethan and Rocky, our guides, made our first time experience zip lining a fun and memorable adventure. This is well worth your time!!! Ethan and Rocky went above and beyond to accomadate us by taking pictures and videos for us to remember our adventure. I would definitely do this again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Zip Lining: This is the way to do it in Lake Lure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We took the zip lining tour on a Saturday morning with our twenty something kids and it was a great way to spend a morning in the mountians. Cole and Ben were excellent guides who enhanced the experience with their commentary and suggestions. We have been to other Zip Lines in the area, but this was the best! Would definitely do this again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Went with the family had a great time. Very accommodating to kids and adults. Great all around. The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disputanta, Virginia
1 review
“Must Go Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The zip lines were awesome! Especially Zip-Zilla. Our guides Ethan and Rocky were great, very professional and nice. I would definitely go back. Fastest hour and a half ever.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canopy Ridge Farm also viewed

Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
Lake Lure, North Carolina Smoky Mountains
 

Been to Canopy Ridge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canopy Ridge Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.