We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
6707 Knightdale Blvd, Knightdale, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 51 Restaurants in Knightdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Love their breakfast menu. They need to add some more vegetarian options to the menu. Service and staff are great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wendell, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I enjoyed eating here. It made my third time in my 40 plus years. I like eating at home for breakfast, well when pancakes are involved, I have to say that i will go again to get the blueberry pancakes. It was delicious.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I like most of ihop food but some of it is just a bit too greasy but you just have to know what to order.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Sunday morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a great place for breakfast but what I didn't know it is great for dinner too. We went there this Sunday morning for a meetup breakfast with our son. The server Art was wonderful, his suggestions were perfect for us.
We have also been for senior dinner on Thursday night. The staff are super for that time also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Inconsistent food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

At previous visits the food has been exactly what you expect. On this visit, during the week evening, not busy, the eggs were rubbery, like they had been sitting under the hot lights or something. The pancakes were ok but not yummy like they usually are. You don't get a lot of food for your money so unless the taste is consistently good, it's not worth it. Though this place is usually much better than the Bob Evans in Cary, on this visit is was a disappointment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 
Knightdale, NC
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.