We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best donuts EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duck Donuts

Duck Donuts
5230 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
252-261-3312
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 65 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best donuts EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Ate here the second day of our trip to the outer banks and then everyday after for the duration of our stay. They are that good! Only regret, didn't eat here on our first day too. And I'm not even a donut person, well, until now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best donut I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Duck Donuts was right across the street from my hotel. I needed a quick and easy breakfast to provide to the company I was visiting. I called to place an order and they were nothing but friendly! I came to pick up my order at 10AM and it was ready right when I got there. They make the donuts fresh with whatever toppings you desire. No other doughnut has ever tasted so fresh and purely amazing! I stopped here again the next day before leaving! Get the Maple Bacon you wont regret it! Can not wait to go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“get them hot in the motning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The best cake donuts ever. take the kids and watch them being made while you watch. with fresh toppings then hurry home to eat them while they are hot.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“2 Times in a week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Made to order donuts. Polite employees. I recommend the cinnamon sugar donuts or the chocolate covered donuts.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A treat we look forward to at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My husband and I always look forward to getting our Duck donuts when we make a trip down to the Outer Banks--it wouldn't be complete without it! The hard decision is picking the toppings, and we inevitably go back for more later in our trip. The chocolate sauce topping is our favorite!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duck Donuts also viewed

Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
Kitty Hawk, Outer Banks
 

Been to Duck Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duck Donuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.