We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst of about 10 different SF I've tried.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Frog

Sweet Frog
3700 Croatan Highway, Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Kitty Hawk
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Worst of about 10 different SF I've tried.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Yogurt was soft and runny. Cashier didn't seem to understand when questioned about it. Smaller selection of toppings than others and what was there seemed stale. Go to one of the local places, this one was disappointing.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great for dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were driving around Kitty Hawk and noticed this place. We went in and were so pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, bright colors and great toppings! We enjoyed the experience, and would recommend it for kids and adults!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kill devil hills
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

great for kids, it is my kids favorite on the beach. lots of choices to be either healhy or naughty.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice staff and cute atmosphere!! The endless choices made this a very fun stop for our family. We hope to see more of this Christian based business in our home state of Ohio.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fun yogurt shop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

There are many different choices for you as you go from machine to machine and put different flavors of yogurt in your cup...then you get to the topping station with dozens of choices. Their yogurt seems to have more of a "water base" flavor then the creamier taste I am used to at places like TCBY but it is a fun place, bright and colorful with many tables to sit and eat your creation!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Frog also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Frog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Frog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.