We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NonQuality Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   722 York Rd., Kings Mountain, NC 28086 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Kings Mountain
Bowling green
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NonQuality Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

It was disssssssssgusting....The room smelled of body odor. The bedspreads were the nastiest...well, besides the towels smelling as if they had been washed in cold water. They too had the body odor smell..I couldn't stay past the one night,(arriving at 3am, checking out as SOON as possible) We changed hotels the next day because it was so awful. The breakfast was fragments of what could have been a pleasant experience if the owners/managers cared.However they appeared to only watch and look at you scoldingly when you got both juice and coffee...it was bad ,bad, bad, and we'll never be back! We actually drove 40 miles out of the way to another hotel because most others were booked up,because I would have driven the 8 hours home before staying another night.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
6
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Management and front desk BOY are VERY rude! I had to stay here for 1 week for work and would much rather slept in my truck! I stayed in a room on the top floor, front side of the hotel and the place is the pits! The room was extremely run down, the furniture belongs in the dumpster, appliances in the room barely worked, blankets are stained and have burn holes. When I brought this up to the manager I got the cold shoulder and she acted as if she could care less. When I would go to the breakfast area each morning I felt as if I was being watched like a hawk about to pounce on their prey. The woman was not friendly at all and just sat watching tv most of the time, when there were things that needed to be cleaned in the area! The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the housekeeper who worked my floor was great! She went out of her way everyday to make sure I came "home" from work to a clean room, she was friendly & down to earth and I appreciated her hardwork. Now if only management acted as nice and did her job and fixed the serious issues that need to be addressed ASAP then the place wouldn't be so bad but I will never stay there again!

Room Tip: Turn around & go home!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kings Mountain hotels

White Oak
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I booked this place for my guys to stay while in town for buisness. There were roachs running around the room climbing up the walls in the drawers just everywhere. There was mold in the bathroom around the shower and baseboards. One of my guys was going to eat breakfast and said the food looked so bad that he suggested to the others to go over to McDonalds accross the street. We will not be booking this place. I would not offer a bad review for any buisness if the problem was something that was beyond their control. This situation should never happen. People need to have clean and safe places to stay while they are away from theirs homes. Keeping the place clean is what house keeping is for and the management needs to insure this is done.

Room Tip: Do not use this location until you have inspected the room they reserved for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivehurst, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here while in town for my father's funeral, then extended when my brother passed away a couple of days later, total of 6 days. Staff was, without exception, helpful and friendly. The desk person actually ran around from behind the desk to hold both sets of doors open so I could carry breakfast back to our room. Breakfast was typical, no meat but hot waffles, pastries, cereals, etc. I was impressed with the cleanliness of all areas. Pool was clean, but also in need of some repair. Nice flat screen, microwave, and fridge in room. Shower had good pressure and was also very clean.

The property had numerous patching up needs, from peeling paint and wallpaper to the non functioning ice machine. Please note, the items we observed were cosmetic in nature. Everything worked - A/C was cold, no mold, plumbing worked as it should, locks worked. Furniture was scuffed and a bit creaky. This property is convenient to I-85 and has fast food across the street and a grocery store nearby.

For the price and convenience, I'm inclined to overlook the physical flaws. Cleanliness was as good as it gets, and is of importance to me.

Room Tip: We had room 112. This property has a parking lot for large trucks, and this room was far enough away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The furniture in the room looked like it was from a 1980s garage sale and the tv matched. The walls were discolored, the paint was peeling and the bathroom was moldy. We were too tired to go elsewhere but I hope others stay away.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

This place is poorly ran. Complaints never taken serious,unpleasant staff at desk. Language skills on the telephone are terrible. Upon arrival,the little short hair white girl is very unprofessional, ghetto and rude. She speaks uneducated, and smokes her whole shift while I was there my 10 plus days. That place needs a management Makeover and remodeling. And as for third shifters...smh..didn't know mgmt allows the sexual activity to occur...and from the young lady who acts in this matter
..she says no one cares about what goes on. This is a disgrace..should be called a motel not hotel...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the worst condition Quality Inns that I have stayed at. Paint missing or pealing, cigarette burns on bedspread in a non smoking unit. Set of stairs closed, ice machine not working. Breakfast was OK, place was clean, but it needs fixing and updating. Also should not allow employees to smoke right outside of the front entrance. With a bit of TLC this property could again be a quality Quailty Inn.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 722 York Rd., Kings Mountain, NC 28086 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kings Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Kings Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Kings Mountain
Kings Mountain Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.