We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great good and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Town & Country Restaurant

Town & Country Restaurant
627 S Main St, King, NC 27021-9016
(336) 983-3641
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 27 Restaurants in King
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
King, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great good and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Thank you town & country .. What a great place to eat ... Breakfast , lunch & dinner a great value !!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Bend, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Resturant after a Long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Food was still Very Good. The new remodle is amazing. I Do not like the super slick floor. I am worried that with an "Older" age base of customers this will be a bad thing when one hits the floor. Still, worth it. Just be careful. LOL

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This restaurant is delicious, well-run, and has a beautiful, modern atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Went there today and had the baked spaghetti which was amazing!! The atmosphere is similar to village tavern, but even nicer. The staff was quick, accurate and attentive. The bar area is fun, and seems like it would be great for a night out.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“what happened”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and I couldnt wait for the re-open. I wish that we never went. The new is horrible, I mean it looks great on the inside but thats it. We waited for 30 mins to be seated, not a problem. After we were seated it took an hour and a half to get our food. we complained to the owner about taking so long for the food, and surprise it came right out. we ordered hamburgers and a chicken sandwich. The food was horrible, very dry no taste. after we were finished the owner didnt even come by to see if everything was doing better, all she did was comp our drinks. I cook better meals than that at home. The reason for going out is to get something that is better than home cooking and enjoy your self. We will not be going back to the town and country, very sad day in king for me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfafftown
1 review
“Just as good as before-if not better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My family and I were so happy to be able to go back to our favorite restaurant. We were afraid it would be a completely different place, but it turned out to exceed our expectations. Our service was exceptional. Our food was even better than we remembered it and they have added some really great dishes that I am dying to try. The interior is beautiful, a perfect place for a nice meal out. Great job Town and Country for the amazing food and quality service! We will certainly be back! What other restaurant can provide you with quality food, great service and a wonderful atmosphere?!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town & Country Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Town & Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town & Country Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.