We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Grill

Bob's Grill
1219 South Croatan Highway, Milepost 9 On the Bypass, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
252-441-0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Takeout
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We go to the OBX ever year but rarely eat breakfast out so this was a special treat. Everyone enjoyed what they ordered. The omelettes and hash browns were great.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    70
    31
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosedale, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good beach food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Took my grandson here while on our family vacation. Love the slogan EAT....and get the hell out. Had shrimp tacos and hush puppies. Food was great. My grandson had a angus burger and said it was very good. Would do it again. Staff are fun and engaging.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were here for breakfast. The service was great and all staff were friendly. Kid friendly restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just ok….”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We went for breakfast twice out of convenience. We were not impressed, both the food and service were average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Attentive service with a lackluster back of the house.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Took the family to Bob's and proceeded to get seated quickly by our pleasant waitress. She offered kids coloring books. We proceed to order 2 chicken tender kids meals, a Caesar wrap, and a grilled BBQ Chicken sandwich. The waitress brought out the kids food in a timely manner and it was warm. The waitress apologized that the two main meals were delayed. About 5 minutes later my BBQ chicken sandwich arrived. I began to eat it as I had not eaten all day. Another 5 minutes went by and my wife's Caesar Wrap finally arrived. Waitress once again apologized for the delays in the kitchen. In the meantime I was eating my BBQ chicken sandwich and it began to taste rubbery. I then looked at my sandwich and noticed the one half of the chicken was raw. I notified the waitress and she apologized once again. The sandwich was taken off our check. My kids enjoyed their meals and my wife said the Caesar wrap was ok. I was truly disappointed and do not recommend this place for lunch due to their lackluster back of the house staff. Our on a positive note our Waitress was very good and she was pleasant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Grill also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Bob's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.