We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a big diner breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Grill

Bob's Grill
1219 South Croatan Highway, Milepost 9 On the Bypass, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
252-441-0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great place for a big diner breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Food is good overall with a big breakfast menu. We especially like the breakfast potatoes/home fries and the blueberry pancakes. Fun atmosphere in a large diner-style setting. T-shirts and surfboards on the ceiling, super casual, and you can just relax.....despite the "Eat & Get Out" which does make for some funny merchandise up front.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    67
    30
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Good Place for a quick Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stopped at Bob's for lunch, the food and service were very good and reasonable prices. Interesting décor considering Bob's slogan, "Eat and Get Out" LOL

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. We try to visit here each trip. The food is great. The service breakfast all day. Some of our favorites are the crab cakes , calamari, and the hash browns are amazing. Staff is super friendly. And the price is extremely reasonable

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead, NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Expensive and don't know what they fry the food in”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had high hopes for this place but the food was fried in something that made all of our stomachs hurt, and they also did not melt the grilled cheese thoroughly. We suspect the food might have been fried in peanut oil because my daughter has a mild peanut allergy and the food made her nauseous which is what happens to her when she has something that has peanut in it. To be totally fair we did not mention her allergy because 99.9% of the time a place like this would not cause her any issues, especially with chicken fingers. We also felt the price was too high and the staff seemed a little out of it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best food on outer bsnks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

the service is excellent and the food is plenty and delicious and fairly priced i would definitely go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob's Grill also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Bob's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.