We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our first trip to the Outer Banks, so we had no...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks to your Saves list
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Northern Nj
1 review
“This was our first trip to the Outer Banks, so we had no...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This was our first trip to the Outer Banks, so we had no idea where to stay. We found the Travelodge on the internet, and were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable and clean for a reasonable price. We had an ocean view - only negative was that the hotel is across the street from the beach, and there are houses and telephone wires disrupting the view. Still - for the price - not bad. The front desk staff was very nice and willing to help us in any way they could. The location is central to many different activities along the Outer Banks. We had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, responded to this review, October 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay in our hotel. There are many options when choosing accommodations when visiting the Outer Banks, and we are very glad that you chose our hotel. We sincerely hope that the next time you ate planning a trip to our hotel you will give our front desk a call directly so that we can reserve a room which will be best suited to your needs. The front desk direct line is 252-441-0411 ext. 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    216
    108
    39
    21
See reviews for
243
204
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We returned from out annual week in OBX. My family and I returned a third time to the Travelodge in Nags Head. This hotel only gets better! Our room was comfy and clean. The housekeeping crew was very nice and attentive to our needs. We loved the pool which we used daily and my kids had other children to play with everyday. The best part is the location across the street from the beach. We loved the breakfast which was just right for the kids. We had one issue where my husband accidently dropped his keys down the elevator crevice. I spoke to Diane at the front desk and she was able to contact the elevator maintenance person to assist us and we got back the keys an hour or two later. When I checked out I booked my trip for next Summer!!!!! We even brought a friend with us this year and he also booked for next year.

Room Tip: We had a room by the swimming pool. The pool closes at 10pm so it can be slightly noisy. One year...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, responded to this review, October 26, 2014
What a lovely review to open up this morning. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoy our hotel enough to return again & again! Your comments as well as compliments just reinforce what I am constantly telling the staff........Hard work, courtesy toward guests, and doing your very best REALLY DOES PAY OFF!!!
Thank you for mentioning that the hotel gets better with every visit. We strive to maintain a certain standard of excellence, so it is wonderful to know that is noticed.
We are anxious for your return next summer, and look forward to being a part of your vacation experience. Please be sure to give us a call when it gets closer to your arrival and remind us of both names so we can give you rooms near each other if that is something you would like. Direct line to the front desk is 252-441-0411 ext 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the travelodge for a week. The staff was amazing there was not a staff member we didnt come in contact with that didnt speak our room on the 4th floor was immaculate. The manager Sherry was always available for questions and helped us find great places to eat. The 2 housekeepers on the 4th floor kept our room exceptionally clean all week and were very respectful and accommodating to our schedule and needs. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I would like to start off by saying thank you so much not only for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review of your stay at our hotel, but also for your kind words. Your rave reviews of the staff here just reinforces what I always stress to the employees..."Treat each and every guest like family, and the results will be satisfied and happy guests!"
Falana & Crystal are my housekeepers on the 4th floor and it doesn't surprise me that they added to the enjoyment of your stay. These girls take a great deal of pride in "their" rooms as well as "their" hotel. All of the staff here think of the hotel as their own, and treat the guests as though they are their own personal guests.
It is because of our guests who take the time from their busy lives to write reviews for perspective guests, that those guests can make informed decisions when choosing a place for their vacation accommodations.
We look forward to the next time you can come and stay with us for a while. Be sure to call the front desk directly and mention that you are a repeat guest (it will speed up your reservation process) 252-441-0411 extension 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This trip began as a near-disaster. We had mistakenly booked both the arrival and departure dates for one day too early, and did not discover the error until the day before we were supposed to arrive, which was actually the first night we were booked into the hotel. I frantically called Scott at the desk, and he kindly got us through the ordeal, extending our stay for the night we wanted to. Cancelling the first night - no dice, but that's our fault, not his. Having said that, the hotel is right across the street from a public access to the beach, and convenient to shopping and eating. The breakfast bar is OK, nothing fresh-made, but this is a budget hotel (as if anything you would pay in July and August for beach-front rooms would be considered a budget rate). Overall, our stay was very pleasant, and many thanks to Scott for making it so.

Room Tip: Our rooms were right outside the breakfast area and lobby, and right across the hall from the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

It was nice and pet friendly. The rooms were clean but the furniture was a bit dated. But in generail it is a nice place to stay in the area and the employees were friendly and most import it was very well cleaned and taken care of. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks NC - Kill Devil Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.