We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks to your Saves list
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
KILL DEVIL HILLS
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

a good location, nice pool but breakfast very poor, breakfast room too small, beds too soft and smoke on balconies drifting into bedroom

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was anything less than you had hoped for. We do work very hard to provide exceptional service and accomodations. I am happy that you liked our location and the pool. We are centrally located to all the Outer Banks has to offer.

I am sorry you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast. We regret we do not have a full kitchen on site. We do offer sausage biscuits, egg and cheese biscuits, waffles, two types of bagels, two types of bread for toast, oranges, apples, grits, a variety of oatmeal, two cold cereals, coffee, tea, milk, orange and apple juice. We do welcome any suggestions you may have on ways we can improve. We are regulated by the Wyndham franchise but we would be happy to provide them with any recommendations you have on ways we can improve the breakfast bar.

Our beds are Simmons Beauty Rest and have a pillow top mattress. We usually get very positive reviews regarding our beds. However, I do think the pillow top mattresses are not as firm as some people like. I am sorry if that was the case.

We try to control smoking on our property and I do wish you had let us know at the front desk when you had the issue with the smoker on the balcony. We discourage all smoking except in smoking rooms. Our smoking rooms are located on the far end of the outside wings.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance to you. We do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    229
    116
    42
    25
See reviews for
259
220
24
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PORTSMOUTH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were attending a wedding and very pleased with the hotel and the staff. Very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to hear that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for the comment about our staff. We have an exceptional group of people working for us and we would not have it any other way. We do hope you will stay with us again if you have the opportunity to visit the Outer Banks again.

Feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have stayed at hotels all along the east coast and this is the best one so far. The staff went out of their way to make our stay so pleasant! Scott and Gail were on duty when we arrived about 10:00 P.M and had held our room for us. I can't thank them enough. THANKS TO ALL THE STAFF

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagsheadbeachhotel, Manager at Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Your review is truly an inspiration to us. We work very hard to provide the level of service and accomodations that is second to none on the Outer Banks. When we receive a review such as yours it really makes the entire staff feel like we are reaching our goals. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. It was our pleasure.

If I can assist you in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Sherrie Cahoon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIRGINIA BEACH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

very impressed that you quiteted the teenagers in the pool area at exactly at 10:00. The windows and mirrors were all clean. the comforter did have a slight oder.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks

Address: 804 N Virginia Dare Trail, Milepost 8, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks
Travelodge Kill Devil Hills
Travel Lodge Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Travel Lodge
Kill Devil Hills Travelodge
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks NC - Kill Devil Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.