We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria

Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria
1112 S Virginia Dare Trl, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7745
(252) 441-6330
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Dare Devil is a family favorite...can't reLly comment on anything but the pizza but that's what we go there for. Try the Greek pizza, which they call a 'local's favorite'...it's our favorite too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    50
    22
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We have been eating here for years! It is always a regular place to stop when we are visiting.Great food! you won't be disappointed!!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We went here for an early dinner. No wait. Pizza was delicious. Service was great. Prices were ok. Good place for families. Pizzas were plenty big. Thick crusts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I don't know if we hit them on a good night or if they are really like this all the time, but the pizza my wife and I had from Dare Devils was possibly the most perfectly cooked pizza we've ever had. It was 1/2 Hawaiian, 1/2 Massive Meats. We really liked the crust, just enough sauce, plenty of cheese, and the ingredients were delicious. And it was filling - I could only eat two slices. Service was also good, they were busy and yet we got our pizza really quickly. Definitely would return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

First visit to Dare Devils. Great place
Atmosphere was nice, was clean, waitress very nice and knew the product well. Pizza was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Nags Head, Outer Banks
 

Been to Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dare Devil Authentic Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.