We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST breakfast around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stack 'em High Pancakes

Stack 'em High Pancakes
1225 S Croatan Hwy, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-8709
(252) 441-7064
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Dover, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEST breakfast around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Take your pick - a stack of pancakes, eggs and bacon, waffles - they have it all. Texas toast is delicious! Did I forget to mention the hash browns? YUMMY. Staff is friendly and attentive to your every need.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    109
    44
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, NC
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you want a good breakfast step in line.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great choices and good prices. Workers friendly and helpful. You get in line place your order and pick up your drinks. Then they bring it hot out of the kitchen quickly to your table. We had omelets, hash browns, toast and side order of spicy sausage gravy and biscuit. Yummy! We would go back just to try something else on the menu to compare how good it is. They have decorate the ceiling beams with wonderful quotes. Wish I had written a few down. LOL.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKTON
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the second year in a row that we have been going here. Went three times in a week getting different things each time and not being disappointed with anything.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place has great pancakes, which I would expect based on their name. It is a cross between sit down and fast food...you walk in and grab a tray, collect drinks and side dishes in line, then order at the register. The cashier will assign you a table and they bring the food out to you. I had banana chocolate chip pancakes...the perfect indulgence for vacation!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A little pricey for breakfast but it was all decent I was pleased the line went quickly and the staff keep your coffee filled. Watch for the specials as they do save from the a la carte prices. Banana pancakes were really good. Other stuff was good but unremarkable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stack 'em High Pancakes also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Stack 'em High Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stack 'em High Pancakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.