We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
1203 S Croatan Hwy, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-8709
252-255-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Description: Milepost 9
Restaurant details
Description: Milepost 9
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The staff were awesome. We were greeted with a smile from the cashier and our food was served pretty fast.The burgers were to die for and OMG I loved the fries!!!. This was an all around awesome place to eat with my family. Needless to say we ate there multiple times during our stay. Can't wait to visit again next year!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    34
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Staff is on the ball!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Usual quality franchise food, well prepared. Staff friendly, fast, and efficient. We were satisfied.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We went to five guys on our vacation in kill devil hills. It was okay. Not as good as the other locations I've been to.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

all of the others around the east coast seem to be better. Service and friendliness was great but food ... Ugh

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excelent Hamburgers & Fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

All the employees of Five Guys made you feel at home. They hamburgers were cooked to perfection and they were generous with the fries that have that great Boardwalk taste.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.