We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When is five guys not awesome?!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
1203 S Croatan Hwy, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-8709
252-255-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: Milepost 9
Restaurant details
Description: Milepost 9
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“When is five guys not awesome?!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great as always! They never disappoint. And they were open later than a lot of things. Very close to our hotel.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    48
    26
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

They have excellent food. The burgers were great and the fries were crispy! I highly recommend them!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“TOO LOUD!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The burgers are fine but way over-priced. I'd pick Red Robin or Fudruckers over five Guys. The fries were a bit greasy and limp. I've been twice and do not intend on returning because the restaurant is too loud. In addition to hearing every single noise in the restaurant the sound of the chairs screaching across the floor reminds of fingernails across a chalkboard. It takes a long time to get food because they prepare it fresh. Simply put this is an over-priced hamburger and french fry chain restaurant that serves average food, slow service, and the atmosphere is horrible.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Typical 5 Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

You just can't go wrong when you see a 5 Guys. I have enjoyed 5 Guys from Florida to New York and in between. The quality is consistant and always good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Quick and”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped in for a quick lunch after the beach one day. I was surprised by how quick and effeicent the staff were at this Five Guys (based on the one near us). The resturant was crowded but the staff did not seem flustered and were very pleasant to everyone. Food was good as I expect when I go to any Five Guys and gave us the energy to go back for more beach fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.