We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful new mini-golf, bumper cars, and go-karts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Fun Park

Paradise Fun Park
3300 N. Croatan Highway, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
252-441-7626
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful new mini-golf, bumper cars, and go-karts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

This was our first time to Outer Banks and we love to take one day to play mini-golf as a family. This place had 2 of the best courses we have ever played on. We highly recommend it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    25
    16
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice course and go-carts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

There are 2 18 hole courses that are fun for the kids. I know this ia a resort community and for that the price is comparable for the area. The go-carts are fun for being electric. It is nice to see a company trying to care for the environment and consideration for their neighbors. The track is good although iy is 10 dollars for the ride, when the ride is over you feel like it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Worth trying...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I went here with my husband and two sons...It was overpriced..and the employees..especially the man who ran the go-carts were unfriendly and down right rude. Yelling at kids and basically making it a bad experience. I wouldn't recommend it and would not go back..

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Better things to do then this place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Went with a group of 15 to play mini golf. Very boring course price is too high for what you get. There is another place a few miles south in kdh way better. We wanted to ride the go karts but 10 dollars for 5 mins isn't cutting it. Again go south and make a right on collington, better prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IceGurlie
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Mini-Golf and More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My husband, mother, brother, and I visited Paradise Fun Park one night around 9 pm after trying a different mini-golf course that was so full we couldn't get a parking space. There was a line at Paradise as well and it would have moved faster if the employees at the register had been a little better about managing the line.

In addition to two miniature golf courses, Paradise has a go-kart track, bumper cars, and an indoor arcade. They also have a snack stand, but it was closed by the time we finished golfing so we didn't try it. We bought two rounds for our group so that we could play both golf courses. They offer a discount if you play both courses. The prices were a bit higher than what we usually pay for mini-golf at home, but it wasn't unreasonable.

The first course moved slower than the second course because by the time we started on the second one, it was much later. But we saw mostly families there that night who kept moving at a decent pace, so none of us got bored. The courses were fun, with water hazards and enough difficulty to make them challenging for adults while keeping them fun for kids. We didn't have time to try out the go-karts or bumper cars, but they looked like a lot of fun. We would definitely go back again on another trip.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Fun Park also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Paradise Fun Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Fun Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.