We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Party at Naggs Head” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wedding Party at Naggs Head”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

One of the most comfortable stays. Fire in the sitting room was awsome and very comforting. Breakfast was nice and easy. The lady Jo from N.J. that was keeping the food for breakfast available, made the trip feel like I was staying with family. My wife and I really loved sitting and talking with her. Will go back because of how she made us feel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your trip to the Outer Banks. I will make sure I share your comments with Joan. It's quite funny because we have many guests who actually do return every year to see Joan. We love this time of year as well when we have the fireplace going as well as the hot apple cider and cookies. We will be happy to see you again and please feel free to contact me when you start planning your visit and I will be happy to help make reservations for your next stay. Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    220
    96
    41
    23
See reviews for
198
251
29
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
GREENVILLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

They staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. I loved my room and had quick access to attractions in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property on the Outer Banks. We appreciate your coming to visit with us. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your accommodations and we do hope to see you again soon another time. Please feel free to contact me and I would be happy to help make reservations for your next stay--Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, California
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

So many choices in the area but this had a good price on Hotels.com. Small place but we had a room on the beachfront. Small, dated but comfortable and quiet. Had a very enjoyable evening walk on the expansive beach rite in front. Close to Wright Bros. Natl Monument and off the main road. Nice breakfast! Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManagement, Director of Sales at Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate your choosing us from the hotels you might have chosen for your stay on the Outer Banks. I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to have you visit again. Please feel free to contact me for reservations when you are able to return. Thank you, Tonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
Quiet, Beach, B...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Romantic, Free...
Show More
5.4 mi away
Nags Head Inn
Nags Head Inn
#4 of 13 in Nags Head
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel/Outer Banks
Travelodge Nags Head Beach Hotel...
#7 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Beach, Mid-rang...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#11 of 19 in Kill Devil Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Best Value, Poo...
Show More
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur

Address: 201 North Virginia Dare Trail, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nominated in 2009 by Days Inn as 1 of their 10 Finalists for Best Property of the Year (for a hotel with 75 rooms or less). Oceanfront property with expanded complimentary continental breakfast including waffles, cereals, fruit, yogurt & more. All rooms and suites are smoke free. Afternoon refreshments served from 4-6 pm. Microwave/refrig, coffeemaker, & hi speed wireless internet available in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oceanfront Wright Brothers Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur Outer Banks, NC
Kill Devil Hills Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.