We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crispy Crust Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slice Pizzeria

Slice Pizzeria
710 S. Croatan Highway, MP 8.5, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
252-449-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Bear, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Crispy Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stumbled onto Slice Pizzeria as we were shopping our way through OBX. Tables were full so we sat at the bar and each ordered a slice. The thing that makes this pizza SO good is the crust. It is crispy on the bottom, not soggy like a lot of pizzas. I will definitely make this one of my "must haves" when visiting OBX.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    82
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Went for the 1st time, but we'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

On a Softball trip with my daughter, we stopped for pizza on the way back home. I normally don't like by-the-slice pizza, but Slice Pizzeria pizza was FANTASTIC!! The Chicago-style pepperoni pizza slices that received tasted like they were just made. It was our 1st time there, but it will not be our last!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Finally - a great pizza on the OBX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

The place is small but the food is delicious. Growing up in CT, I have a certain preference for pizza styles. Living in Virginia for the past 23 years, I have yet to find anything that truly matches what pizza means to me.
Coming to the OBX, we had not found a pizza place we truly loved. Now we have. We had pizza here last year and we ate here this time on the night of our arrival. It was early enough we were able to have seating to eat there. There are many types of pizza prepared and they heat it up once you've chosen. (Or can order a whole pizza, presumably)
I tried their bruschetta - which was good, not great. Otherwise - yum.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdh, nc
2 reviews
“Try the White Pizza~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

As a local there are many of pizza places to eat at, but Slice surpasses them all. The white pizza is amazing with the spinach and garlic it's fantastic. Best pizza on the beach!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven! Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

My family and I went to the Outer Banks for the first time this week. We have had a very nice experience but Slice Pizzeria was quite a pleasant surprise. We walked in and Slice had an assortment of slices of about 15 kinds available for quick order. There was a wide variety of choices and each of the 5 of us had something different. We ordered thin sliced cheese, pepperoni with sausage, deep dish pepperoni, sausage bacon and ham, meat lovers, and ziti pizza. The garlic knots were especially good! Everything was delicious but when my fussy son didn't enjoy his ziti slice the staff replaced it without blinking an eye. Too be fair it was a little pricey but well worth the cost.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice Pizzeria also viewed

Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks
 

Been to Slice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slice Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.