We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful townhome with a nice water park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay

Save Saved
You added Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay
1101 Cambridge Road, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful townhome with a nice water park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The place is nice but just a few things to mention. First for the bad. The walk to the beach is impossible if you have small children. You will have to drive there..it is not a 10 minute walk and crossing a major busy road is way too dangerous. The first night we spent 30.00 on bug spray. We killed 2 large spiders in the unit and a whole colony of them on the kids balcony. If you like to cook or bake, make sure to take muffin tins and casserole dishes and a pizza cutter..there are none. I also couldn't get anyone to give us dish towels or dish cloths. The dish washer was not secure in its frame so everytime we loaded it, it would fall forward knocking dishes everywhere. The frig needed maintenance, so noisy! I never got a response from the owner when contacting him about some of the issues which was disappointing since he was awesome before the trip. The good was the place is very spacious, beautifully decorated, in a peaceful setting. The kids loved the water park so much it made up for the petty bad stuff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Bermuda Bay...we highly recommend it! Great water park for the kids. Beautifully decorated unit...had everything we needed. We'll be back next year!! Hope to bring more family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great place to stay. 3 bedroom 2 1/2 bath home with all the amenities needed. Complex is centrally located and well maintained. Walking / Biking path for easy access to the beach, Wright Monument, restaurants, shopping and parks. Good choice for a family or small group traveling together. Complex has a nice pool (summer season only). Each unit is privately owned so interior decorations may vary by owner's taste and there are many different floor plans in the complex.

Room Tip: Devonshire section are detached homes so have a small patio for outside entertaining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold,Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

The overall place was good. It had great potential but some things lacking. The location was not bad. Not too far from the beach but farther than I would care to walk. Overall it was clean, but there was some dirty feet if you walked around with your shoes off. I loved the fact that it was large but on four different floors. If you needed space in a large crowd you could be apart. I see where this could present a problem if you can't do steps well. The pool area is fantastic; especially for toddlers. Great kiddy pool area! The downside is you have to walk through the units to it. Please do not take a short cut through the grass! We did and ended up with dog poppy on our flip flops. YUCK! There are stations with bags for dog clean up. Obviously the owners don't utilize them. I also noticed cigarette butts everywhere. In the mulch etc. I really wish someone would clean the grounds ans mop the floors! This place could be great! Check in is a bit crazy. You have to call and they tell you the unit number and door code. It was a bit scary to come back from the beach and find someone trying to use their door code from the previous weekend. They claimed to have left a surf board? It was a bit sketchy if you ask me and made me uneasy. Thank goodness it didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Resort was really nice and the home (3 bedroom Devonshire) had everything needed...between the morning walks to the beach and the endless hours in the pool we had an amazing time. The kids loved the water slide and volleyball and the toddlers couldn't get enough of the splash park. At night the adults kicked back with great food and drinks..midnight laser tag, put put, movie theater and sweet frog!

Downside...last 10 miles into OBX took 35mins...yikes! Plan for traffice going in but that is it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have read a lot of the negative reviews about the townhomes and homes in bermuda bay,YES, they are all privatelly owned, and decorating is different. When lightening strikes a unit, nothing can be done, it is not the owners fault..... I so happen to acquire a unit this year, and we have done everything possible to have good reviews of our unit. A few crumbs or specks of somekind on the couch and things that are so petty to complain about is so disgusting to hear.. But we have heard it all before.......Now for broken items, they should be reported to the rental company in some fashion and in our rental, we so happen to now have a broken sleeper, but we cannot replace it on the spot if we did not know it was broken before the rental came in. We hope for future reference others will try our townhomes and our homes that are for rent and may be able to do something to make everyones stay a bit more pleasant.
donnaj

Room Tip: Townhomes that are closest to the pool area have more room for kids to be outside and play. if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is our third year returning to Bemuda Bay and this was the best! We stayed in one of the newly renovated condos and it was beautiful. It was a three bedroom and each room was decorated wonderfully. The kitchen had all new applicances and beautiful granite countertops. We were also happy to see the owners supplied a grill, beach chairs and umbrella and bikes for us to enjoy. The pool area was still a great way to relax after a day at the beach. The condo was very clean and we look forward to returning to Bermuda Bay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay

Address: 1101 Cambridge Road, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Cove At Bermuda Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.