We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 19 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“Our wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I got married here few weeks ago and we had an outstanding time. The hotel was beautiful, clean, staff attentive, check-in/out easy, really nice ocean view from our room balcony, nice in-room amenities, good breakfast. My wife had bridal luncheon at their restaurant Peppercorns early that day- great food and beautiful ocean view for the ladies. Ceremony was on the beach, and we were married at sunset under chuppah in front of ocean, gorgeous 60degree weather, perfect property for wedding. Our food was excellent(many compliments from guests), and atmosphere was fun & easy. Enjoyed karaoke with friends in hotel bar/lounge afterwards and hotel is only short walk from other entertainment. Candace coordinated with my mother in law and large wedding party and helped make it a smooth, unforgettable day, for us, our family and guests and we all truly enjoyed ourselves. No issues no hassles. Best day and one we are proud of. Would absolutely recommend this property to anyone considering a beach wedding and look forward to visiting this property many more times in the future. Thanks to all involved (especially Candace) for helping make our day so wonderful. Sincerely, the Coughlins

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are ecstatic to know that we could be a part of your special day and a piece of your new history. We are proud to hear that our event coordinator Candace and our on-site restaurant (Peppercorns) could provide you with the highest level of service, and we wish you happiness and the best of luck! Come back and see us again soon, and keep in touch in the meantime! Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    432
    281
    119
    65
See reviews for
495
425
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great stay. Hotel was very clean and the staff was professional. My 8 year old twins had a great time in the swimming pool.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you and your twins enjoyed your stay and the professionalism of our wonderful staff. Our indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi area is certainly a source of entertainment for the kids and relaxation for their parents and we’re glad you had fun. We hope that you and the family will be able to join us again soon, so please stay in touch: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

1. The door from the pool to outside - very difficult to open.
2. Most of the staff was very friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us here in the Outer Banks. It is unfortunate that you had trouble opening our outdoor slider, but we are grateful that you told us and we’ll be sure to look into fixing it promptly. We’re also happy to know that our staff made your stay an enjoyable one with their hospitality. We hope to see you again soon! We’d love for you to stay in touch with us at: Facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadOceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.