We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our fall vaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Kill Devil Hills
MONONGAHELA
1 review
“our fall vaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Hi,
My wife and i decided to take a fall get-away and early anniversary so we chose Nags Head and the Ramada for it's location to the town and the beach especially. NO regrets. Great location and great service. The hotel personnel were very nice and couldn't do enough to make our stay a great one. From the front desk, the houskeeping staff and the restaurant. would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments Frank, and we hope that you two lovebirds had a great time here in the Outer Banks. We’re confident you enjoyed our beachfront location, great ocean views and relaxing atmosphere. A perfect beach location for any reason! Please keep in touch and follow us: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    532
    338
    141
    72
See reviews for
606
529
47
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our stay with Ramada was great. There were no problems with anything. Rooms were nice and the staff was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us here on Nags Head Beach. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and services and are glad that you had a pleasant time. We hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travel plans bring you back into the area. Feel free to follow us at: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREENVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Ramada Nag Head N.C. The service was great and the room was very accomodating for us and our pet. It was a great mini-vacation. would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Having your pets travel with you definitely makes a vacation more enjoyable. We’re glad that you selected our hotel for your vacation plans and are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time here. We hope you will keep in touch: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLOUCESTER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Overall stay was ok. Bathrooms are in need of remodel. Very dingy looking . Rust on door jams, showers certainly not up to par.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILSON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay and tell our family how nice it was. The location was great We would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for your perfect review score and the great recommendation! We are flattered that you will share your experiences while here at our oceanfront location with others and appreciate the endorsement! Please follow us: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURGH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

All employees were GREAT & HELPFUL; we will stay at this hotel again. No complaints at all; good parking with ocean view.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thanks for choosing our oceanfront hotel during the recent wedding you attended and we’re thrilled that you will return again. We do hope that you’ll let your friends and family know about your experience with us and we look forward to your next visit! Please stay in touch: facebook.com/RamadaPlazaNagsHeadBeach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Let me start by saying that we travel with our 2 chihuahuas and we have to find hotels where theyare welcome. I chose the Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach because I expected to be able to see the ocean from our room. That was not the case. I wouldn't have minded that so much if it hadn't been for the fact that they seemed to put all the people staying with dogs in one area so that all the dogs kept each other stirred up constantly. One rather large dog in a nearby room seemed to bark at every little noise. Our dogs were miserable because they were sure this giant animal was about to break down the door and eat them! We cut our stay short by a day because we weren't getting any sleep at night. Having travelled with dogs for a number of years, I can honestly say I have never encountered this particular problem before.
The hotel room was clean enough but it seems that other people who travel with dogs aren't quite so cognizant about cleaning up after their animals as we are. Sprinklers running in the night make a minefield out of the grassy areas because of the people who didn't clean up after their animals. That part I am sort of used to but it is no less annoying to know that the reason dogs aren't allowed more places is because their owners are totally irresponsible!
The checkin process was a bit chaotic but that was because there was some kind of a fishing tournament going on and the participants were returning as we arrived. Thankfully, that did not affect the efficiency or the friendliness of the desk personnel. :)
I honestly have to say that I don't know if I'd stay in this particular hotel again based on the premise that for the amount of money we paid for the room combined with the steepest pet fee we have ever paid should have at least put us somewhere that we could see the ocean.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the first floor at all and if at all possible, stay in the back of the hotel so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPlazaNagsHead, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us but are disappointed to hear that your experience was less than perfect. We value customer feedback and will most certainly be discussing your comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront

Address: 1701 South Virginia Dare Trail, P.O. Box 2716, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach is a great place to relax and unwind while on your coastal vacation. This Ramada property is located directly on the beach! Centrally located (mile post 9 1/2) to shopping, historical sites, and sporting activities, our oceanfront hotel provides convenience to area attractions. Visit the Lost Colony, Elizabethan Gardens, Kitty Hawk, four area lighthouses, Roanoke Island Festival Park, or the Wright Brothers Memorial-site of man's first flight. Restaurant and Lounge and seasonal outdoor deck bar on property. Business center, free guest laundry and free access to local YMCA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Beach Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Kill Devil Hills Ramada
Ramada Kill Devil Hills
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront Outer Banks, NC - Kill Devil Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.