We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Surprise in Kenersville!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outwest Steakhouse & Saddle

Outwest Steakhouse & Saddle
1185 NC Hwy 66 S, Kernersville, NC 27284-3534
(336) 993-2222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Kernersville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Trinity, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Real Surprise in Kenersville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having family in the area, we thought we knew or knew about most of the eating places around Kernersville. It is small area and a really good complete restaurant was hard to come by - until we discovered Out West. An exciting menu with a variety of dishes done in unique ways. Excellent wine list with a great selection of half bottles and of wines by the glass. Lots of big cities restaurants do not have this kind of selection or offerings.

Just a real pleasant surprise to finely find a complete restaurant without having to go to W-S or Greensboro. We will be there again on our next visit to K-ville.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kernersville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Long-Time Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family and I have been going to Outwest Steakhouse for many years for special occasions such as birthdays and anniversaries. Food and service is reliably good with burgers, steaks, ribs and appetizers being among our favorites. Definitely among the handful of better than average restaurants in Kernersville.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K-Vegas, NC
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a hidden (and surprising) gem in Kernersville. The decor is unique to the area and very fitting for the menu. The food is almost always excellent and the service is great. I'm very picky with regard to restaurants and this one makes the cut from good to great. It would be a suitable birthday or date night dinner as well. Great menu with good variety and a willingness to make changes at customer request.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Steak em up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had a good lunch here on a Sunday afternoon. Curtis was our server. Our shrimp cocktails and beef tournedos were delicious. Curtis was very attentive. We ended with some German chocolate cake- delish!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Quite a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stopped in because we were staying up the street at the Quality Inn....wow, what a terrific restaurant. AMAZING food, AMAZING waiter! We don't live in the Kernersville area, but we WILL be back! Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outwest Steakhouse & Saddle also viewed

 

Been to Outwest Steakhouse & Saddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outwest Steakhouse & Saddle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.