We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price but room for improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge -Kannapolis to your Saves list
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy., Kannapolis, NC 28083   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Cicero, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good price but room for improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed four nights in a king bed room that was adequate for our needs. Our room was equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. I'm not sure if they come with every room but it was nice to have. Sink area was clean although the drain is very, very slow. I think it was partly due to the drain plug on the faucet. Toilet and shower area are where this room falls short. Public bathroom style toilet seat and no lid installed can make it pretty easy for towels to fall in. I only mention this because the towel rack is directly above the toilet. Shower was clean, curtain was clean and there was great water pressure! The shower curtain rod however was barely hanging on. One side was just resting on top of the enclosure. Bed was comfortable, pillows are average. I would suggest bringing your own if you're picky. We had breakfast three out of the four days of our stay and there are no complaints here. Choice of cereals, hot or cold, make your own waffles, coffee, mini donuts and juices. A good variety for our needs. Front desk personnel were friendly and made sure your stay was comfortable. *Tip: This hotel has a laundry area!! There is only one washer and one dryer but they did the job! In a nutshell, good value and close to many area restaurants and attractions. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. We actually have been changing our most of the toilet seats so they have lids attached. Appreciate your time with the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    5
    3
    12
See reviews for
8
13
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly,Nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We booked this room for 1 night for Carolina Rebellion as all of the hotels near the event were full - it was right off I-85 about 10 minutes from the event. If you're looking for a good rate with free breakfast (which we weren't up early enough to enjoy unfortunately) that it close to Charlotte Motor Speedway - this is a good spot. The rooms were average - our bathroom door wasn't connected to the hinge correctly on the bottom but that is minor. Otherwise, the room was spacious & we had a fridge & microwave in the room as well. It could use some updating - still had a tube TV and could use some other updates - but for just 1 night, it suited us just fine. We will stay again if we can't get a room close to the Rebellion next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ken p, Manager at Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Appreciate you taking the time to put one in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

very clean, comfortable room ... front desk staff very friendly. convenient location near interstate but very little road noise. shopping and multiple restaurants close by... would be very convenient for nascar fans

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Econolodge - Kannapolis NC in October. Motel was clean,friendly staff and at a reasonible price. Would stay there again. Close to Interstate 85. Close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway and Concord / Kannapolis area. I don't know about a fitness area or Restauant but there is a IHOP close by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in the motel for 2 nights. It was an average interstate motel for the price. The room was clean, but very dated. The motel was quiet the nights we stayed there. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Staff was very friendly (even after our pet had an accident in the room), room was exactly what we expected. bed was comfortable, no complaints. small table (I was hoping for a desk), wish it could have had more electric outlets

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have been through here a few times visiting family and always stay here. Each time the staff has been very accomodating and the rooms have been clean. I even got to use the pool this last time and that was fantastic as it was hot! Love this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge -Kannapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge -Kannapolis

Address: 3100 Cloverleaf Pkwy., Kannapolis, NC 28083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Kannapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Kannapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge -Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge -Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kannapolis
Kannapolis Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge -Kannapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.