We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, nice atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Stone Vino

Old Stone Vino
515 S main st, Kannapolis, NC 28081
704-938-2337
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in Kannapolis
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Eclectic menu, wonderful desserts. During summer and nice weather you can sit on the patio and enjoy a relaxing meal and glass of wine.

Typically has some form of entertainment on weekend nights, great date night location or dinner spot to meet a group of friends.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Great food, nice casual setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been to Old Stone Vino for a couple of meals and really enjoyed each one. It is a kind of nice homey setting, and the food and wine choices are excellent, especially for the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Gathering Place, Great Wine, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Old Stone Vino is quickly becoming our family and friends' gathering place for Sunday lunch. The restaturant is beautiful with several levels. We are usually seated upstairs in a private dining room. The menu is great with a lot of different options and is very well priced. In fact, during July the all you can eat soup and salad combo is only $5. The food is amazing! Extensive wine list, too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good dinner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The steak here is probably the BEST steak I have ever had. My daughter had a burger which was also excellent. Then....we ordered the cheesecake, OMG. WOW...you have to try it! Everything was so delicious!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good value, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We happened upon their early bird special which goes until 6:30. So, entrees were $3 off. I got the blackened mahi mahi. Meal came with a starch, veggie of the day, soup, and salad! So much food and it was only $16 (and then $3 off).
Setting is quaint in an old house. They were also offering free wine tastings - although I did not try.
I would eat here again if I was in the area

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Stone Vino also viewed

 
Kannapolis, NC
Kannapolis, NC
 

Been to Old Stone Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Stone Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.