We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a A league ballpark, a good place to watch a game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fieldcrest Cannon Stadium

Fieldcrest Cannon Stadium
2888 Moose Road, Kannapolis, NC 28082
704-932-3267
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“For a A league ballpark, a good place to watch a game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Over the years, I have taken in Dozens of games at this tiny venue in Kannapolis. Whether it was the Boll Weevils or the Intimidators, this ballpark has cheap parking, really cheap seats, and sometimes fireworks! The ballpark food is standard fare, the ushers are courteous, and the field is well maintained. The team was fairly good this seasons due to the fact the the White Sox started a few of their high draft choices in this league, so the town had a little buzz about the team. The promotions and between innings entertainment isn't as good as some of the other ballparks in this league and this team consistently draws near the bottom of the Sally league, but I recommend coming out to the ball game, enjoying a hot dog and a beer (on thirsty Thursday), and buying a hat (the Intimidators have a cool logo). Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Family Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a great family night at watching baseball with friends. Our boys 1.5 yr, 2.5, yr, and 3 yr had a great time running around on the bleachers and watching REAL baseball. The food choices were perfect and affordable. I was excited that there was a playground and a few attraction for the kids incase it became a long night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

If you love baseball and the REAL Hometown feel...then this is your place. Fantastic stadium, good food, lots of friends....a perfert summer afternoon.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Nice stadium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

went here the night of 6/28/13 and got to watch 1 1/2 innings before the storm to end all storms came through and totally flooded the entire area with 3-8 inches of rain in the area for about 3 hours. lightning was really bad and everyone was huddled in the picnic area with the bolts coming from all over. the game was suspended to the next night but i already had plans to see burlington the next night (i am a stadium guy and try to see as many different ballparks as i can).

didn't eat there but did get a small lemonade for $3 and it was huge. the $5 lemonade was the size of a big gulp.

the only thing i see that i didn't like about the stadium is that there is no shade or roof to protect you from the elements. it gets crazy hot in the south in the summer and you will cook in this stadium if you are not carefull and bring a hat and sunscreen with about 200 SPF.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“what it mostly lacks is fans showing up regularly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

now called CMC Northeast Stadium, it's very family friendly -- not glamorous, but still gives you that Americana feeling. Picnic tables under cover, friendly staff, good prices -- and right off Route 85.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fieldcrest Cannon Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Fieldcrest Cannon Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fieldcrest Cannon Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.