We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Jonesville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Jonesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Jonesville
1633 Winston Road, I-77 & SR 67, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Enjoyed our stay lady at front desk ck in was great clean room and bath and wonderful breakfast better than any i ever had i will stay there again very nice staff great pool and parking close to room and lobby was very nice

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
37
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We're traveling down the east coast stopped at the rest stop to get a hotel coupons book and we picked the comfort in. $70 a night plus tax. We got there and the young man at the front desk was very friendly and nice. We had a coupon and most people think of you differently when you use a coupon. He didn't. We stayed just for the night. The room was very spacious and had enough mirrors for three women. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and actually had hot food like biscuits and gravy, eggs, waffles, and sausage. Had I got to a restaurant I would have paid $40+. I was extremely pleased with my stay at this hotel. Most def will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We're traveling to Georgia from WV and we stopped for the night at this comfort inn. oh lord it was fabulous. The room had enough mirrors for 3 women. The wake-up call was on time which actually most hotels are very bad at. The price was very reasonable $70 a night plus tax. The breakfast in the morning was actually a HOT breakfast from everything to waffles, eggs, sausage (links and pattys FANCY!!!) also biscuits and gravy. Also there was enough towels for everyone to take two showers. If I'm every in that area and need a motel I know where I'll be going

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very clean rooms, loved the popcorn and snacks in the evening. They had the best breakfast 2 kinds of waffles, sausage, scramble eggs, biscuits and gravy, all kinds of breads, cereal. The staff was great always smiling saying hello. Will go out of my way to stay here!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were heading back to Fla after visiting with family and decided to stop in Jonesville after reading the ad in one of the Hotel coupon books found in the rest areas.
The hotel was exactly what was promised in the coupon book and was very nice. We got the Mountain Side away from the highway which was quieter and a nicer view. The room was clean with a microwave and refrigerator included. A flat screen TV was also in the room but the channels didn't make a lot of sense and we had a hard time trying to find a local station just to see what was going on in the news and weather but that was the only issue.
When we checked in there was popcorn and a few other snacks in the lobby in the evening and in the morning was a real hot breakfast with gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and sausage along with other staples included in most hotel breakfasts such as hot coffee, hot teas (very nice selection by the way) and different juices. Also they had some pastries and a waffle maker.
Jonesville is a very small area but it does have a few restaurants in the area for a quick bite such as a Waffle House right in front of the hotel, a Wendy's down the road and a Bojangles across the street. I didn't see much else in the area but it is a good spot for a quick overnight off the road. It is very easy to get on and off of 77 so that is a huge plus. We'll be stopping again the next time traveling through the area.

Room Tip: Try to get the Mountain Side away from route 77 it's quieter and a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times traveling to Florida and back. It is always really clean. The lobby is so tastefully decorated and welcoming. Staff is very nice and welcoming! We will continue to use this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Convenient Location. Clean Rooms. Very Nice Personnel. Stayed there several times and will again. Nice area, felt safe. Several resturants very close. Can still reserve a smoking room and the outside lounge area is very nice. Lobby is very nice.

Room Tip: Book early, this hotel gets crowded with travelers. Prefer the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Jonesville

Address: 1633 Winston Road, I-77 & SR 67, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Jonesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.