We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Quick Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Jonesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Jonesville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Jonesville
1633 Winston Road, I-77 & SR 67, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Pataskala, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good for a Quick Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We ended up at the Comfort Inn because the Hampton across the street was full. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff at the front desk and they gave us a great dinner recommendation locally. The room was updated and clean, except for some mildew in the bathroom. The amenities (fridge, TV and microwave) were updated and very clean. The pillows were too soft for our liking and small squares rather than full sized. We visited the pool and hot tub but found the hot tub to be very hot! Breakfast was delicious and well stocked!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM126, General Manager at Comfort Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kind remarks. It is our main priority that all our guests feel welcomed and have a comfortable stay. I did notice that you encountered some issues in your room and I would like to sincerely apologize. As we would never want a guest to stay in a room that fell below their standards, I do hope that the desk was notified so that we could correct those immediately. Our breakfast is an excellent crowd pleaser and it is good to hear that you were able to start the day out right. We hope we are given a second chance to provide you with an even better stay than the last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
41
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stopped here because it was dark and snowing. All is acceptable for the price ($80). I would not stop in Jonesville by choice because there are no sit-down restaurants. Lots of fast food. I suspect this may be a dry county. I drove 5 miles to an Italian family restaurant and they only had soft drinks. The sit-down chains you expect where there are several major chain hotels rely on alcohol sales for profitability. After a long day of driving I like to sit down and be served real food. This is not the fault of the hotel, but a warning for those who have a choice of where they stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM126, General Manager at Comfort Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that your overall stay with us fell below your expectations. This winter has brought many surprises for us all with the dramatic shifts in weather. Our property is surrounded by several sit-down restaurants that are locally owned and unfortunately, likely were closed due to the inclement weather the night you stayed. The town we are located in did recently pass a referendum allowing the sale of alcohol during the past year. Restaurateurs are still working on gaining the proper license to sell and serve within their establishments. As you did mention there are not any major chains except for Cracker Barrel at this exit but we hope with the recent change in local law our area will soon begin to grown and flourish with several new businesses. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider us the next time you are through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling to WV and made this our overnight stop. We had a long day (650 miles) and we're looking to a rest. The front desk young man could not have been nicer, our room was very clean and the beds were wonderful. Thanks for a nice stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM126, General Manager at Comfort Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about our property. The staff and I would like to especially thank you for acknowledging the hard work of our employees. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that they had an enjoyable and restful stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stopped here on our way from PA to FL. They have a beautiful lobby and a nice complimentary breakfast. The rooms were very nice. The only negative was it was a long wait to check in because there was only one person and she was taking a phone reservation at the time. We would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM126, General Manager at Comfort Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We want to thank you for allowing us to provide you with accommodations while traveling south and of course for the kind comments. I am very sorry your wait during check-in took a bit longer than usual but we appreciate your patience. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your return trip north!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Some of us were there by scheduled reservation, some of us were there out of rationalized decisions, and some of us were there out of necessity ... and all of us were welcomed with hospitality that smelled liked chocolate chip cookies and sounded like a family welcome.

Crock pots of soup were available from lunchtime through supper and the parking lot was cleared almost before it was a "snow day". Not to mention that personalized attention .. extra towels for the young swimmer, special paths cleared for a driver not able to clear their own way, a word of encouragement for the traveler that is waiting to get home.

The Comfort Inn of Jonesville ... true to their name .. offered comfort to all of us!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM126, General Manager at Comfort Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review about our property. This winter has been full of surprises for everyone as you mentioned, from many planned stays canceled to unexpected nights spent to escape the ever changing weather. It is always our sincere goal for guests to feel at home and comfortable but especially during circumstances such as those where further travel is hazardous. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were traveling to Georgia and stopped at this motel for the night. It was very clean and easily accessible to the interstate. The Christmas decorations in the lobby were outstanding and the breakfast was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM126, General Manager at Comfort Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Happy New Year! Thank you for helping us to start off 2014 on the right foot! We very much appreciate your positive feedback. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable, convenient and welcoming place for travelers to spend just one night or several days. We are pleased to hear that we have your approval. We would love to have you stay with us again when you are passing through the Yadkin Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwell, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The lobby was spacious and nicely decorated for Christmas (not Happy Holidays, but Merry Christmas). Yes, I was happy to see a nativity scene. The rooms were up-to-date, clean, and cozy. There are a few minor things to mention such as the water pressure was not impressive. Also, the housekeeping cart sounded like a train as it rolled by our room. Breakfast was great with healthy, low sugar options. Local bottled water was available and we got popcorn to go when we checked out. At checkout, the gentleman told us the hotel was American owned and it definitely showed! Also, there is a great antique mall nearby and a unique place to eat called The Depot in Dobson.

Room Tip: Second floor away from interstate has nice view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM126, General Manager at Comfort Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are also very glad you stayed! Our staff works very hard to provide the most positive experience possible for all our guests. Continued support and feedback from our guests helps to keep us on track for continued improvement in the future. Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Jonesville

Address: 1633 Winston Road, I-77 & SR 67, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Jonesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.