We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use a bit more comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Jonesville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Jonesville to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Jonesville
1633 Winston Road, I-77 & SR 67, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Raleigh, NC, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Could use a bit more comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Sits less than 100 yeards from I-77 and even-numbered rooms face the highway. Not to worry about the road noise though, as the sound of the HVAC covers it up. Ask for an odd-numbered room. On one stay the coat rack was pulling away from the wall; on the recent stay it was the towel bar. Otherwise the king bed was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was OK. The room was clean and they allow pets. Valentino's pizza across the street is very good. But this is a dry county - if you'd like a beer or a glass of wine with dinner, stay in Elkin a couple miles north. At $65, it's an OK deal.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    39
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
37
40
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here in February 2013 and found it to be the best motel experience I've ever had. The facilities were lovely, the staff was friendly and helpful, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms were wonderfully appointed, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here if I were returning to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I simply love this hotel. The management and staff are the best of any hotel I stay in. I am in hotels 4 nights a week. The breakfast is better than most restaurants. The rooms are beautiful with the most comfortable beds. Beautiful indoor pool and hot tub. You will love it here. I promise. Can't say enough about the friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times. The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. Everything about the Inn is clean and well taken care of. The breakfast is very good as are the fresh cookies and popcorn available in the afternoon and evenings. Everytime I have been in the breakfast area it is always clean and organized. The lobby is very inviting and is a great place to gather to talk or watch tv with friends. Our room has always been on the first floor. We like the fact that we can park outside the room. There is also an area right off the regular parking lot for longer vehicles such as a vehicle and a trailer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Management makes it way more than your usual Comfort Inn. Beautiful breakfast/reception area, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, newly remodeled. One note, if you are a light sleeper, should know that rooms are entered from outside, like a motel, so can hear cars outside and doors opening and closing. Some highway noise also but otherwise, a great place to stay. Would highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times on our trips to Florida. This hotel is on the highway and the rooms on the highway side are extremely noisy so we usually get a room on the other side which (in my opinion) are in better shape and much more quiet. I booked the room on comfortinn.com and recd a senior rate of $62. There were no restrictions. Upon arrival I was told that this rate was a "Expressway" rate and that our room was on the second floor facing the highway! Of course if I wanted to pay more, I could get a room on the quiet side. I double checked comfortinn.com and again there were no restrictions.

Room Tip: Expect to pay more for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel in Jonesville is a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and if on the first floor you can park right in front of your room. There is no elevator so if on the second floor you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs. There are two sides on this hotel and if you can, stay on the side opposite the interstate as it can be a little loud at times.
The hotel staff we encountered was very nice and friendly. The breakfast food was well prepared and offered a good variety. Be careful when closing the door of your room because they will slam and disturb other guests. We have stayed here on three different occasions and our experience has always been good.

Room Tip: Stay on side opposite interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Jonesville

Address: 1633 Winston Road, I-77 & SR 67, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Jonesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.