We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sure thing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Generations

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Generations
220 Winston Rd, Jonesville, NC
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Jonesville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A sure thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd time at this restaurant. The food is fresh, prepared well, and delicious! Add in surpurb staff and service and its a winner! I like the mix and match entrees too, helpful if you can't make a decision! Reservations are accepted, Amex is not.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Guaranteed good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I have never had a bad meal here- always fresh, cooked well, and hot! Great chef- stop in- you won't regret it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Generations, Jonesville NC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped for the night in Jonesville, NC and ate here. We spent 2 weeks traveling and this was our favorite place. Service was fantastic and the food was outstanding! The salad tasted like it was freshly picked, the steaks were good quality and size and both of them were perfectly cooked. We loved it. To bad it's 7 hours from our home. We also enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn hotel in Jonesville NC.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“More than meets the eye”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Jonesville for the weekend for my nephew's wedding. Went to dinner with my wife and brother and his wife. We decided to try Generations based on some other reviews and a seemingly good variety of food. The parking lot and appearance are not impressive but the inside was clean and down home comfortable. We each had the pick two combo. I picked ribs and sirloin steak with garlic mashed potatoes and a salad. Portions and taste were plentiful. Everyone else enjoyed their's as well and we all felt like it was a place we would visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mother's day Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Reserved sitting before we got there so we all could seat togother. Great food, and service.Got to try thr ribs,we go there at least once a week for dinner everything is good,rib eye and the salads are out of this world too.... Continue doing what you are doing .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Generations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Generations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.