We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Elkin, NC, United States
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Even though the hotel is under renovation and there was some construction debris, the staff was as good as any hotel I have stayed. Many guests were stuck there due to a major snow storm. With all the area restaurants closed, the staff came together and made chili and sandwiches for the guests that were there. Very impressive and I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
We certainly appreciate your kind words. Making our guests feel welcome and comfortable is our main focus and we strive to make this happen. It was a nice to have the opportunity to spend time with our guests over a bite to eat and get to know them better. We are very proud of our new renovated rooms and lobby, and glad that you approve of the decor! Please come back and see us again and hopefully, there will be sunshine instead of snow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    61
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
106
103
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived at the Hampton Inn in the middle of a snowstorm and staff were just so nice and made us feel so welcome. With all of the restaurants in town closed because of the storm, the staff went the extra mile and provided sandwiches and light supper for the guests on their own initiative! We were all so impressed with their commitment to service. And this continued through breakfast and checkout the next morning.

We were also very impressed with our room. The furnishings were a very high standard, and for two folks who like to read like ourselves, it was a pleasure to get a room that had good lighting. We would certainly stop here again on our trips north or south.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate all the kind words about our hotel. The snow was beautiful , but it certainly did cause some inconvenience. We enjoyed the opportunity to spend more time with our guests than we normally do.`Please come back to see us and we talk about the snow of 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Arthur is an awesome Desk Clerk and Hostess this man made me feel like i was speaking with my grandfather. Hotel was being renovated but was neat and clean and comfortable and breakfast was yummy and fresh.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so very much for allowing us to show you our "Hamptonality" during your stay with us. We have an excellent staff and are very proud of the customer service they provide, Arthur is an outstanding front desk person as well as a genuine all around nice guy. We are very fortunate to have him as part of our team.Thank you for your review and I'll make sure Arthur knows about it. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our family stayed here on our way home from Florida, and it was quite nice. The hotel itself is under going a renovation, but it is still very clean and the renovation did not interfere in any way with our stay. The room we had was newly updated and spacious and a great value for your money. During the breakfast which is included, a staff member came over and asked if our girls would like a little activity package for the road. It was a very nice gesture, just going that extra mile.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive remarks about our hotel. We appreciate each and every one of our guests and want to make your stay with us more than just a satisfactory stay. Please come back and see us and let us show off our "Hamptonality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

First thing to say is that I would have given four stars except for one thing, of which more at the end. The Good. A friendly helpful receptionist who even when we were making the phone reservation explained that they were going through a big renovation. Also, despite the work going on, the breakfast area was clean, and the surrounding area well vacuumed. The room had been upgraded, the high spots were the bed, which was comfortable and the perfect height, the decor which was contemporary with clean lines, and in the bathroom, the multi-setting shower which provided a massaging jet quite wonderful after 400 miles of driving.

The Bad. The power outlet for one of the bedside lights was behind the bed, and every time you set on the bed it knocked the plug out of alignment and the light went out. The only good thing about the breakfast was that it was free. Despite the best efforts of Chef Mike(rowave) it was I edible. (Actually, the OJ was OK). The REALLY bad thing I'll leave to the end.

The Ridiculous. If you are going to have contemporary decor, don't put a faux antique mirror in the bathroom. Second, it should be an absolute requirement that all hotel management should be required to sleep in a newly renovated room for a week. Then we would doubtless find that they wouldn't install the bathroom light switch - you know, the one that you grope for in the middle of the night - a good 18 inches from the door on a panel that also contains two outlets. We would also find, hopefully, that the practice of wedging a new toilet roll behind the one in use so tightly that when you try to remove some you end up with a little torn piece between finger and thumb would be discontinued. To have to remove a toilet roll from the holder just so that you can use it is clearly ridiculous.

Back to the really BAD. Yes, we're in the Carolinas but when the temperature has been below freezing at night on a wet parking lot it absolutely should be salted before guests start to leave. It was after 8:30 am when we left and my wife still slipped and went down on untreated black ice. This is a safety problem that should never have happened.

Would I go back? Sure. As I said, if not for the black ice I would cheerfully have given four stars - just for the receptionist's great attitude!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we apologize for the condition of your guest suite. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Needed a room for a night in the area so used my points here. Had stayed here for business in the past and hotel was adequate. They have improved since then upgrading decor and rooms since then. Very nice reception area and room was very comfortable. No problems experienced and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We are very proud of all the improvements and are looking forward to the completion of our renovation. We are very grateful to have guests they keep returning to stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again and show you are " Hamptonality".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room was great and staff was helpful and friendly. Parts of the hotel was under renovation which overall was not a problem but using the breakfast area was very, very cramped and difficulty. The only problem really was the visiting parents who did not know how to keep their kids from being unruly and messy. The staff cleaned up after the little buggers constantly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We appreciate all feedback concerning our hotel. Ours guests comments allow us to know things we need to improve on and also things that we are doing well. Our renovation will create a more open breakfast area as well as other improvements. We are constantly making changes to make our guests stay more comfortable.. Thank you for making our hotel your choice to stay. Please come back and see all our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.