We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Persnal trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Loyalty Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Head SC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Persnal trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a great motel. We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointd with the service, cleaniness, amenities,, etc. In fact they are in the process of remodeling, and it looks great. We stopped just for the night on our way to Pittsburgh It is a great location, just off of I -77 Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you so very much for the lovely feedback on our hotel. We are so excited about our renovation and look forward to the finished product. Making our guests feel at home in a clean, comfortable room is our top priority. We appreciate you and your loyalty to our hotel. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    66
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
111
120
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Please see my comments on the previous page. I can't add any more to this nor can I praise the Hampton any more. We were never let down while staying at the Hampton. We were always guaranteed a safe, comfortable sleep and a nutricious, hot breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
You have certainly made us feel good with your wonderful words of praise. We enjoy hearing these things and knowing that we are doing a good job. We strive to make your stay with us a success! Please visit us again and let us show you our " Hamptonality". You are the reason we are here and we appreciate the oppotunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stop each year on the way home (driving) from New Jersey to Charleston to spend Thanksgiving with daughter and her family. This Hampton Inn has been an excellent stopping place. We are always treated well, and look forward to stopping here, sleeping well, having a good breakfast and driving the four remaining hours to home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you and your family choosing us to stay with year after year. We want you to feel the welcoming atmosphere that we try to provide to all our guests. Making you feel at home and comfortable is our main focus. Please know that we are here to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.Thank you from all our staff members and you are a big part of our hotel family. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NY, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This property is always decorated for the season!! I think we have stayed there for 6 years straight since our son lives in SC. We are treated like family and the feeling is mutual. If you're nearby, stop in - even if you don't need a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
John, we always look forward to having you and your wife stay with us. i enjoy trading decorating stories with you and it has become a big part of the Christmas season knowing we will get to see the two of you. As I told you on your last visit, It just isn't Christmas without seeing you. Thank you for always sharing pictures of your decorations with me. You have become a big part of our hotel family. Thank you for choosing us to share your journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

All around terrific experience! From the staff to the accomodations. It was warm and cozy. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Perfect location for hopping on and off the Interstate. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
How nice it is to hear wonderful things about our hotel. We appreciate all comments and use them to help us grow in our knowledge to make our guests happy and comfortable.Please know how much it means to us that we are making our guests happy. Please stay with us again and we promise you a warm and cozy stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We love staying at this hotel. The people are extremely friendly. The breakfast is great and there is something for everyone. When you walk into the lobby you feel like you are walking into your own home. It is very warm and cozy. They decorate the lobby for every holiday and every season. Cookies are great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We appreciate your comments and certainly love to hear good things about it. You are a valued guest and we want you to enjoy staying with us. Our staff loves getting to know our guests and many of them are on first name basis with us. We have return guests that have been coming here for years. We feel as if we are a family and welcome you as such. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice furnishings. Clean room. Welcoming lobby. Friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms could use some updates with the fixtures and heating/air units. But all was functional. Not exactly what I would prefer, but more than I would expect from middle-of-no-where North Carolina.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Your feedback on our hotel was certainly a pleasure to read. We strive to accomodate our guests needs and even anticipate your needs when we can. We want our guests to feel comfortable and "at home". We are in the process of renovating our hotel and it will only get better. Thank you and please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.