We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs some maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Jonesville
Aliquippa, United States
1 review
“needs some maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel could use some updating maintenance. The bathroom lighting over the mirror is insufficient, wallpaper was peeling at some seams and the air conditioner squealed at night. The breakfast area was too congested when we went to eat. There was no room to move around the counters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to comment on our hotel. We are in the process of renovating our property as we speak. We take great pride in our hotel and want to present it in the very best light. Please come back and see us again when we have completed and let us show off our new property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    160
    55
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
84
86
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We've stopped here on our way to Hilton Head Island from Connecticut the past 2 years. It's a decent hotel and serves it's purpose for us which is simply a place to spend the night on our way to Hilton Head. From here you have about a 5 hour drive to the Island. The room was clean and the breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
We certainly appreciate your comments about our hotel. We take great pride in our jobs and hope it reflects in our work. We want our guests to feel welcome and we try to provide an inviting atmosphere.Please come back and let us share our "Hamptonality" with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conneaut, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here a couple nights on our vacation, visiting Mount Airy & Stone Mountain State Park. The staff was wonderful. The lobby was decorated very country. Breakfast included the normal Hampton Inn items, but with tons of little extras: oatmeal toppings, microwave burritos, and much more. The room was great and the location is very convenient, right off I77. We'll definitely stop again on our way through. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kinds words describing our hotel. We want you to feel at home during your stay with us. A warm greeting and a friendly smile is always part of our job. Please come back to see us again and we will do our best to make you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arrived at the front desk with my husband, the clerk looked to my husband and said, "Good afternoon sir, how may I help you?" My husband looked to make sure I was still standing there since it was obvious that I was invisible to the clerk. Checked in and found the room to be in serious need of attention. The table was sticky, the chairs were badly stained, the curtain did not close completely, the temperature control buttons had been worn through so that to change the temperature we had to place a finger through a hole to reach the control, the toilet made a terrible moaning sound as the tank refilled after a flush. The internet was out for part of the evening. The king-sized sheet on the queen-sized bed created a bit of a hazard when getting up in the middle of the night (we had to be careful not to get tangled in the sheet hanging over the side of the bed). The fourth of July decorations remained (we stayed in mid-August) and were placed on many of the chairs/sofas in the lobby requiring the guest to move them if the guest wanted to sit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We are very sorry that your stay with us wasn't a satisfactory one. We certainly try to make your stay with us a positive experience.. Please know that your issues have been addressed and we take them very serious. Thank you for your feedback and hope to be able to serve you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best checkin experience I have ever had. Staff was great. Breakfast was great. Price was on the high side. Took driving to get to decent restaurants. Hotel was clean - well decorated - had a cut gazebo in back for sitting in the evening. I'll use this hotel again when I travel to Stone Mountain, NC for hiking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments . It makes us smile to know that we accomplished making our guests happy while staying with us. We want you to feel welcome and comfortable. We try to accomodate the needs of our guests. We appreciate your choosing us and please visit again often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Fulton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Clean, cozy, no smells! The décor in the lobby and hallways was very nice. the décor was clean too, unlike other hotels that dress it up but let it get dirty and never clean it. I am a business traveler so I can be a bit nit picky when it comes to my home away from home. I couldn't find anything wrong at this hotel and loved how they dressed up the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate all your nice words and it gives us great pride to know that your stay with us was a memorable one. Please come stay with us again and know that we will welcome you every time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

You are best advised to pass this one by. It is old, tired, and not all that clean.

The decor is from at least 30 years ago. The bathroom has a ventilation system that drones on all night. The shower has mold in the grout and features a grungy mat in the bottom of the tub that is growing things. I had to shower in my bedroom slippers--ugh!

The air conditioning sounds very loud when it switches on.

Normally, Hampton Inn breakfasts are good and reliable. This one was the worst I have ever encountered in 26 years of heavy travel--to include third world countries.

Also, the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. Very few acceptable restaurant choices.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve . This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Thank You ,
Debra Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.